Join me on a beautiful quinta, ten minutes from Lagos and the beach in the Algarve, Portugal



195 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

  • Descripción


    • Dear Workawayers, welcome to my profile.

    My name is Eef, I am a Dutch woman (69), born in Indonesia and living in the Netherlands since childhood. In 2020 I acquired a wonderful quinta (Portuguese ancient farm) with 9 ha of land in the Algarve, ten minutes from Lagos. I want to offer part of this land to people who want to make a living from agri-foresting and such, and also prefer to have more like-minded people living on the property. Beside I am member of a small community in the Netherlands, taking care of a big monumental farm/retreat-center. I am now living part-time in Portugal, the project is in a pioneer state, we are renovating the house (1 or 2 rooms are available) and apartments are not yet ready.

    People see me as an enterprising person. A few words fitting me are practical, hands on, conscious, awareness, free thinking, responsible, reflective, sustainable, open minded, honest and reliable. I also can be very precise and highly value respectful dealing with all living and also material things.
    I invite friends, family and people who need it to come over for holiday, individual retreats in nature, processing, silence and reflection. With f.e. cranio-sacral therapy, sound, systemic work (family constellations), spiritual astrology, meditation and sharing moments I hope to make a difference and support my invites in their process. Actually more or less the same as I do in the Netherlands on Erve Veldink.

    What I love about the place: the quiet, untouched, special atmosphere, old, trees, space, basic, natural..
    What I would like to share here: connection, awareness, openness, sustainable and respectful use of grounds and buildings, (individual) retreats, commitment, taking care.....

    On the property you find a small lake for swimming, a mountain, palm-, olive- and eucalyptus- trees. The sunset is stunning and the view of the surroundings is lovely. The whole year around flowers are blooming: bougainvillea, roses, oleander, jasmin, orange and lots of others of which I do not know the name yet, wonderful colors and smell.

    I offer varied activities for volunteers and an open and direct communication. Living in connection with each other. Simple and conscious life: minimizing and separating waste, environmental friendly, reusing materials, etc. Sharing how we feel, personally and in daily activities and daily meeting moments for practical matters.
    Honesty, responsibility and modesty are required.


    -I prefer a minimum stay of 3 weeks, the first week to find out if we match. If things work out well you may like to stay for a longer time.
    -Some of the time there will be invitees on the property and sometimes not, we can eat together when appreciated. And I like volunteers who also can take care of themselves.
    -I like to know how you are doing (mentally and physically) and ask you to be communicative; if you have doubts or when you do not understand or know something, please ask me. I will do the same.
    -Your help is more than welcome: building, carpentry, painting, plumbing, electricity, small handicraft, gardening, cleaning, artprojects… We ‘re still in the pioneer stage. Let’s make the place even more beautiful each day.

    Are you as curious as me? Please send a message with your motivation and skills.

    Warm wishes,

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can practice and learn about organic gardening, healthy food, sometimes about creative art or building projects with (recycled) materials. Rui is a builder living here with lots of experience in different areas. He appreciates help from motivated and practical hands-on workawayers.
    Living on a beautiful property and opening up to sharing your thoughts and feelings; learning about awareness, personal development.
    A nice extra exchange could be a cranio-sacral session or an individual constellation for your help.
    There are cosy villages and trails for hiking and walking and also cities nearby, such as Lagos.
    I regularly go for a swim in the swimming lake or the sea, welcome to join.

    I am curious what cultural exchange you’ll bring ;-)

  • Ayuda


    Basically you will be part of the Quinta with more or less everything that comes with it.
    F.e. helping with building projects, gardening, cooking, helping with maintenance and keeping the place nice..
    Welcome if you have energy for and are not afraid of some hard work outside. Since we're in a pioneer stage I prefer hands-on workers for building, DIY and gardening with experience in these areas, who know what to do.
    Help with gardening is very welcome now.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I 'd like to learn Portuguese and can teach Dutch and English

  • Alojamiento


    I have 2 private bedrooms available, or you can sometimes stay in a simple guesthouse, when ready (not yet). Shared kitchen, living and a separate bathroom. Since you will be living in my house, I want to tell I only welcome workawayers who are respectful and careful with the house and materials, including all tools. I am precise in these aspects.
    We also have a beautiful place-with-a-wide-view for campers.
    Your stay includes food (normal and conscious use), linen and WIFI.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is a quiet and beautiful area for cycling, hiking and walking. There is a small lake on the property where you can swim, with also the sea nearby. The atmosphere on the property is suitable for personal development.
    A busstop is nearby and when needed I sometimes can bring or get you from some place, but own transportation will give you a lot more freedom.
    Nearby are communities who offer nice programs like contact dance improvisation, sweatlodge a.o.
    We have chickens, ducks, a goose and a sweet and quiet dog.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a nice plateau with space for several campervans with a broad view and beautiful sight

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I like pets, especially when their owner has control over them, I do not want them in the kitchen

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    around 4 hours a day for 6 days, or 5 hours a day for 5 days, hours can be flexible

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 523955984249