Family Farm needs help in landscaping, gardening, woodworks in South-West-Alentejo near São Teotonio

  • Portugal
  • 141 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We, Lars (55) and Jacqui (55) live in the area since more than 20 years. Since 20years on this place we renovated the clay-house,making garden, planting trees, but run also a company for solar-installations. On the place are also dogs, cats,chickens and two horses.We are non smokers and would prefer also non smoking people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience life in nature with gardening and different projects.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Actually we are searching for help with the olive harvest ! This will be around the 20/10 .
    We need handy people for repairing wood-house, making natural stone walls, little construction work, but also for gardening, landscaping, repairing fences, daily work on the farm and in the main house. Also it is very welcome if you can share skills like Tai-Chi, Qui-Gong, Massage ...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    You will stay in a wood-house with an outside compost toilet. It is situated in the middle of a little forest with a nice view trough the valley. Also a little lake is nearby. The house has electricity and water, Internet is only in the main-house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Surf and horse-riding is possible. The beaches are 10km away and in summer we go just at the week-end there.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 565792245983

Comentarios (2)



Come to us! Join the journey towards a self-sufficient life in Sao Pedro do Sul, Portugal
Help us restore and create a thriving habitat for wildlife in sunny Salguero do Campo, Portugal