Looking for some help with mulching for our trees and with some bits of maintenance in Te Horo Beach, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/02/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to Te Horo Beach. We have a 3 acre block that we are planting with Native trees and shrubs. The beach is 5 mins walk away and the Taraua Ranges are behind us. It is one hour north of Wellington on the Kapiti Coast. Oh and we have a very lovely dog, Macs.

    We need help mainly with garden maintenance - mulching, planting, cleaning gutters, filling in rabbit holes and perhaps some help with our vege garden - I am only learning ! We would prefer someone with experience, but happy to meet you all.

    We are pretty relaxed and looking forward to meeting some great people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have loads of garden projects a reasonable size place to maintain. We would love you to help a few hours a day to get this done.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will provide you with a bedroom in the main house with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The beach, river and ranges are available for walks and we have a pool to enjoy. Alternatively Otaki is a small township nearby with loads of outlet shops, good cafes etc. Lavender farms, Top Chef's cafe and shop, and Waikanae are all within 15 mins driving of Te Horo.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have unlimited broadband which we are happy for you to use while you are here.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 523877538825