Come join our family and help us with our girls in Ontario, Canada

Country

Canadá

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family is a what we would call.... international. Me, Myriam - the Mom, I was born and raised in France, but my mother is originally from Germany. So I have spent quite a bit of time in Germany (including living there for 5 years before moving to Canada). I moved to Canada at the end of 2006 and fell in love with it.
    My 2 daughters, Julianna (8) and Emma (5), were born in Canada, but their dad, Remo Bruno, was born and raised in Colombia. So we are a very nice melting pot.

    We are currently in a bit of a transition phase where the girls spend some nights / time with their Dad at his place but we also spend quite a bit of time all 4 of us together.

    We live in London, ON, and have a house not too too far from the downtown area (very easily reachable with public transportation).
    Both Julianna and Emma go to a French school. They take the bus to school most day i.e. they are in the bus at 7:19 am and myself or their Dad will pick them up at the after school program.
    As of today they have activities after school Tuesdays, Wednesdays (Julianna only) and Thursdays and attend Spanish Class Saturday morning. So Tuesdays to Thursdays are usually hectic and long days...
    I speak mostly French with the girls, but they speak most of the time English amongst each other and with their Dad and Friends...
    The girls are really active, love to move, dance but also doing arts and crafts or play. In the winter we like to go outdoors playing in the snow, sledding, walking but also skiing (downhill or cross country). Both learned to downhill ski so we will need to find a decent "mountain" to ski this year.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love sharing about our culturea and Canada"s culture. So you would learn about many different place around the world. ;-)
    We are quite active and love doing things / discovering on the weekends. So would be happy to make you discover where we live and what it can be to be Canadian.
    Also, since we speak multiple languages in our home, if you ever encountered difficulty we could very easily help. We also know what it is to be far away from your family or dealing with time difference and are familiar multiple cultures.
    So we are offering a very welcome space to safely and quickly learn about a new country and culture.

    We live a couple hours away from Toronto and the Niagara Falls, 2 must see in Canada. Canada is also known for its outdoor and with the winter coming we would love to share with you our winter funs.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    From mid January to probably the end of March I will have to do a lot of Overtime for my work due to the launch of a new software in our company. So we will need your help to possibly pick up the girls at night and take them to their activities (Tuesdays and Thursdays) if neither Remo or I can.
    I might also be travelling so those days we will need your help getting them ready and in the bus as their dad needs to be at work by 7 am.
    The timetable can be very flexible and we will mostly require help after school (unless I am travelling).
    If you have some knowledge of cooking that would be definitely a plus. :-) And a driving licence (driving a standard) would be a big bonus. Also we would ask some help sometimes with some every day tasks. But most importantly we want you to be a member of our family. :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Spanish: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a 1 1/2 storey house with a nice sized guest room in our unfinished basement. This would be your room. So lots of privacy. But the bathroom is on the main floor and shared with out children.
    We live right by bus routes to downtown. So very access to Downton or the University campus (Western University).
    We want to share our meals with you and hopefully you can also share some of your favorite meals with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 516367549176