Ven y ser voluntario con nosotros, si te gustan los animales en el norte de Alemania.

Country

Alemania

413 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    30  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Currently I am looking for help with the animals or for work where I need more than my two hands. Also help in the household is possible or small repairs in yard and stable, fence repair, ... .

    I prefer guests who want to stay from 1 to 3 months, minimum stay is about two weeks.
    I do not accept friends without profile on workaway!

    It is helpful to be interested in living together with animals but you need no special experiences.

    Since late 2010 I live in a really small village in an 40 years old farm house and it changed a lot on this little farm.
    Today I live together with various animals (donkeys (2), sheep (2), goats (2 and 2 little ones), dogs (4), cats (4) and hens (17+5+12 little ones+5 "factory" hens), horses (2), minipigs (3) and cows (2), geese (6), turkeys (4)).

    I lead my life together with the animals here on my own terms, meaning I try my best to offer them the greatest possible freedom. I try to understand the nature of the animals. Perhaps you like herding the goats and sheep, or go for walkings with the donkeys or the dogs.
    There are many ways to help on the farm. I am sure we will find the right work for you. I'm also sure while working with the animals you will learn more about them and also about yourself.
    In the best case, we all learn!

    A farm like this means there is always something to do. With open eyes and mind you are the best help.

    Examples of works and more that have been gratefully accepted here:

    The stable was rebuilt according to my ideas by a guest. Geese and turkeys got their stables.
    Another guest has spread good mood in humans and animals for weeks and helps where ever he discovers something he can help with.
    A young woman lost her fears about animals during her three weeks stay - first week was not easy for her! She helped on the farm, but witnessing her change was one of the biggest gifts.
    Others come as friends again and again and bring their ideas and a lot of commitment.
    One of them a wonderful artist has given the farm something special with her painting.
    A helper has made the yard a lot friendlier with his choice of colors for painting a facade.
    ....

    Each of them leaves traces here! And what is about you?

    Guests who want to contribute their ideas and knowledge or want to work with animals are welcome. Independent work is required, however, in coordination and consultation.

    There are many ideas but never enough hands. Life is colorful and we are trying to enjoy the moment.

    !!!! I don´t eat animals any more, but use eggs.
    I 'don't prepare meat!!!!
    If you want to eat meat during your stay on this farm then please prepare it for yourself. You like vegetarian or vegan cooking? Wonderful you are welcome in my kitchen.

    It´s an interesting area for people who like nature (forests), recultivation (coal-district), lakes, animals, bicycle tours and more. Berlin and Dresden and other cities are in a good distance for discovering in weekend visits.

    This is the home of all the animals WHO live here and for me, but also for you, during your stay here!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Your dream is to live on a farm with animals? Here you can see how that works if things in live changes but you still hold on at your dream. Working is living or life means working? Thinking new, staying flexible...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you love animals you are welcome on our farm. The biggest part of work with the animals is fun. But together with you the daily work is done quickly, and there is time to talk a little,have new ideas, find solutions for little problems ...

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    own room and living like a family member or friend

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My home has been an old horse farm before and the court or better the whole farm has to be put in order step by step. I learn every day by doing, reading, trying. I like to live together with the farm animals and my (family-)visitors.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

I live and I am growing more and more, it just takes a little longer with me. I am Fanny!
On normal days I'm the nicest cow of the world, my name is Bliss.
That's not possible any longer because of our hens!!!

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)


























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 2422218434dd