Help us with renovating an old house in Kelowna, Canada

Country

Canadá

101 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    113

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in Kelowna that is located 4 hours east of Vancouver and is the 3rd largest city in BC. The weather in the area is well balanced and soft. This is an area of orchards and vineyards with many wineries and wine tasting tours.
    There are lots of beautiful lakes around and within biking distance, as well as variety of hiking trails. We can provide a bike for you to use to see the area around, as well as occasional transportation.
    The nearby cities offer various music festivals, beaches, world class climbing, and many other recreational options.
    There are also 3 ski resorts, each about an 1-1.5 hour away, which we can occasionally drive you to on the weekend.

    Our house is centrally located within 10-15 minutes drive to the beaches and downtown.

    If you enjoy the outdoors, a beautiful area of the world and a location that is easy to get around; a beautiful place where people come to relax on holidays or retire - Kelowna is a place for you to visit! And we look forward to meeting you!

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will gain a cultural exchange, as well as you could improve your english skills, if needed , and possibly even learn some construction skills.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are currently in our final stages of finishing building an addition to the house we live in. We are looking for an unskilled person to provide a helping hand with various tasks or help a contractor with construction tasks with contractor's direction.

    We are looking for those who are somewhat independent. You will stay in the private not fully finished room in the new construction and we will supply the food. You can either cook yourself or join us for meals (mainly dinners).

    Bringing a pet may be okay, this would have to be discussed ahead of time.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private not fully finished room in the new construction

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Everything Kelowna has to offer, including skiing, sightseeing, boating, beach, biking, hiking and much more

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 641485712314