1 / 5
actualizado   Última hora

Help us to renew a barn or take care of our children in a small village on the Atlantic coast of France

  • 502 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 may 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    we are a little happy family : Raphael and Marie 45, Gabriel our 9 years old boy and Adele our 7 years old little girl. We live in a small village called Mezos, south west of France, 10 minutes driving from the atlantic coast where the waves are great for surfing and the wild sandy beaches endless ! cycling, kite surfing, skateboarding, hiking, play tennis, do some canoe are some of the activities you can enjoy nearby.

    We live a quite place of 3000 square meters ending by a river under the trees, with an organic vegetable garden and an orchards. A nice place to chill out.

    We are a open minded family with kids used to meet new people and parents happy to share part of their life with others. Marie might be working a lot as a journalist meanwhile i (raphael) will try to deal with the work at home.

    We are looking for someone to help us and be part of our project, manly to renovate a wooden barn just 30 meters next to our actual house, but a bit of gardening, cooking and nursing would also help us.

    We look for people who love kids and love to play with them, to spend time with them and learn them some things.
    And please if you want to spend time with us, use lightly your smartphone, we try to learn real life and sharing to our kids so, gamers and phone-web addicts should find another place.

    After some bad experience, we prefer to tell, even if it should be quite natural, that every body have to participate with the dishes, the cleaning and the global work of the house, we're not a hotel-restaurant.

    Our location is 1 hour north from Bayonne and Biarritz two nice cities, 1 hour south from the beautifull sandy "dune du pyla" and Arcachon, 1,5 hour from the well known wine capital of Bordeaux. Plenty of places to discover...

    See you soon !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would be happy to learn you a bit of french, let you discover some cooking specialities and wine from the area, some building skills we may learn together, enjoy the surf nearby, we can also have fun in the summer village party and enjoy the south west sweet way of life...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need motivated handy people to renew the barn. But we also will need some help in the garden, in the house (cooking, cleaning) .

    We would like to get some help 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We will eat all together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can enjoy many activities in the area, but you will need a car. Beach obviously, but also biking, walk in the forest, fish in the river or ocean, do canoe and visit Bayonne and Biarritz two nice cities, the sandy "dune du pyla" and Arcachon, and 1,5 hour from Bordeaux on the north, and even Spain in the south. Plenty of nice places to discover.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 515153615996

Comentarios (2)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help me with painting while discovering the surroundings in Toulouse, France
Renovation, gardening and much more in beautiful rural Lot, France