Help me to establish a small eco-friendly home camp in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

148 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/06/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm looking to establish a small eco-friendly 'Home Camp' in suburban Auckland. I work part-time to pay the bills and part-time for community orgaisations as a volunteer. This means I don't get to work on my own projects at home.

    So the exchanged would be task orientated, 'ie' getting the painting gear out is best done in one go and finished off, so it might take a full day. So the following day is a rest and recreation day.

    Ideally, a seven day stay, be it a single/couple or two people who have a bit of life experience, who aren't afraid to ask questions and can work independently.

    Speaking and cooking Korean, Spanish, or French, as this is what the house hold are into right now would be a bonus but not essential. And being okay around animals, we have a very friendly outside dog, and an affectionate but sometimes grumpy
    tomcat (RIP Thomas) Chickens are on their way!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Its a fun house hold of 4 you will be invited to be part of. My kids are great, they are with me part time and when they are here, they are full of energy and interested in new people.
    My kids are interested in learning
    French
    Korean
    Spanish
    and Japanese, so if you speak these languages that would be a bonus.

    They speak Samoan, and I'm not sure I can say we are typical Kiwi family. I think of us as South Pacific Islands as we live on the biggest Island Archipelago in the South Pacific.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have a number of projects on the go at the same time. So the place can look disorganised. I need help completing some are quite simple tasks which have a start and finish...like painting the sleep out, staining new decking and re-staining the existing deck.

    Other and more complex tasks include constructing an outdoor bathroom. Water tanks and irrigation for the gardens. Light jobs like pruning the olive trees and general garden maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Samoan: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Korean: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    An (almost) Tiny House in the back lawn. Comfortable, but needs finishing.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live two zone bus ride to the CBD. We live in Beachhaven, I suggest you google it. Bus stops are 100 meters away. For the more adventurous, there is a commuter ferry ride to the City at the end of the road (about a 15min walk or you can take the bikes on board and go to town).

    There are lots of things to do in and around BeachHaven, tennis, squash, swimming, biking, rowing, kayaking, night market Sunday night,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week and then 2cdays off.






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 319244857655