Help with household in Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canadá

85 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2022

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a single mom in Vancouver BC with two young active boys. I am self employed and a student. I enjoy being outside and active. I have done lots of traveling myself, but have settled in Vancouver for the last 6 years. I would love to exchange travel stories with you :)

    We have a great outdoor space where we garden, blow bubbles, play house, and hang out with our elderly cat, Kitty. We have several parks and an aquarium we often visit. My kids love exploring the forests and beaches.

    I would prefer a homestay that has interest in staying with us for 6+ months. If you are at all interested in permanently moving to Vancouver, this will be a great way for you to experience the community and attractions in this lovely city!


    I can only host women at this time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to live in one of the most desirable areas of Vancouver and see what it has to offer. I will be happy to show you around. The beach and seawall is just down the street, about a 5 minute walk! So many delicious restaurants, food carts, cafes, etc. About a mile from Stanley Park, Granville Island, Vancouver House, and more! Everything is very walkable in this city and our public transportation is amazing. I am an entrepreneur and MBA candidate, I am happy to share my experience or mentor for projects.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for assistance with the house and my children. I work from home.

    I am looking help with housekeeping; organization, dishes, sweeping, cleaning, taking out trash, laundry, etc. I also am seeking help with errands, I live about a 10 minute walk from several grocery stores, so driving isn't necessary. I would love help with hosting the international student we have; making sure they have everything they need, helping with meals clean up etc..

    A few times a week I would like to be able to leave the house for yoga, a walk, or work well the boys are asleep. I would not be gone for more than 2 hours. Occasionally I will need the kids supervised if I have a call to take, playing with them, changing diapers, and reading to them. Some of their interests are; coloring and painting, listening to music and stories, scooting, collecting rocks and driftwood, and baking treats. If you have experience with neurodivergent children that would be incredibly helpful! If you don't have experience with developmentally disabled children, I would love to hear about how you would learn and grow from the experience.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom/shared bedroom with Lots of natural light!

    Food is covered, but expect that you do your own cooking for the most part. If you need specialized diet etc, then you would need to provide your extra items. My family is gluten free, but I am fine to have gluten in the home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I have hosted someone before, not through workaway.info. If you'd like to contact her, she'd love to tell you about her experience and answer any questions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Happy to host digital nomads, I am an entrepreneur and MBA student.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 514842918254