Help with childcare and learn about life on our family farm between Canberra and Wagga, Australia

Country

Australia

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2019

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family looking for someone to join us and help look after our 3 young children – boy (4 years old) and boy & girl twins (3 years old) and run the household for a few weeks during October/November, 2019. We enjoy working together on our farm and like to play polocrosse, go for family horse rides, cooking yummy food, camping and visiting with family and friends on our time off.

    We live on a farming property with cattle, sheep and grain just outside the small village of Jugiong, NSW. We also have horses, chickens, ostriches, 2 gorgeous golden retrievers, Sophie & Layla and a roaming cat, Reggie. We are located 1.5 hours between both Canberra and Wagga and 3.5 hours from Sydney.

    Our town, Jugiong is located in the beautiful countryside of the Riverina, NSW and is a very popular stopover for both travellers and backpackers. The town offers:

    -swimming pool during summer months
    -recently renovated and very popular Sir George pub with good food & an excellent beer garden
    -always bustling Long Track Pantry cafe, great coffee, delicious food, locally produced jams & sauces & gift shop
    -Gino's Fruit & Veg shop, fresh & delicious produce
    -Jugiong Motel - a local favourite with friendly hosts & yummy, gourmet food
    -4 Doors Up - a few shops full of jewelry, homewares & knick knacks perfect for gifts or just for you
    -Lickety Splits - our favourite gelato bar open in the summer months

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about farm life in Australia. My husband is a 3rd generation farmer. I am from Canada and have travelled within Thailand, Australia and New Zealand. We are more than willing to offer travel advice and/or recommendations and would be happy to take you out among the locals and show you around the town and surrounding areas. Jugiong is a very well loved town by the locals and travellers.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are seeking someone to help us mainly to look after our twins while I am away in Canada visiting my family for 2 weeks with our oldest son. My husband will be busy working on the farm and we need you to help look after the kids during the day while I'm away. I would like to have someone come about a week before I leave so that everyone can get to know each other and be comfortable in our home and know what is required before I leave.

    A typical day would involve getting the kids dressed, preparing meals for them, playing indoors and outdoors and occasionally bathing them if my husband is unable to shower them if he gets home from work late. Also, keeping the house tidy, cooking and washing would be required. We don't run on a set daily schedule... Everyday can be different and we're happy for you to do activities that you enjoy as well. If interested, my husband may have farm jobs that you and the children can help him with or take you to see the ostriches and kangaroos in the paddocks on a weekend.

    We would like somebody who is proactive with a genuine love of children and a good work ethic. We enjoy yummy food and it would be beneficial to have someone who enjoys cooking (preferably not vegetarian as we are meat producers). A drivers licence with a clean history is a must.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer accommodation in our home with a good sized bedroom with a queen size bed, large wardrobe cupboard, shared bathroom with the children and Wi-fi. All food and fuel will be provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a train that goes to Sydney and Melbourne in the nearby towns. There is plenty of space to go for walks and along the creek on our property. If you are interested and confident, horse riding is available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day , 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 495266819531