Help needed in our family hotel in Bartin, near the Black Sea

  • 67 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    In 2014, my husband and I relocated from Istanbul to my hometown in Bartın to manage our family-owned mountain hotel. This move was inspired by the birth of our daughter that same year, as we desired to raise her in a natural setting rather than in a bustling city. Along with my parents and two brothers—one of whom is married with a daughter—we all live together here. Our quaint hotel is nestled in the Kure Mountains, a breathtaking national park. It features 15 rooms, a restaurant, a lobby, and a beautifully landscaped garden. Adjacent to our hotel is a natural spring, and we also own a small plot of land where my mother enjoys gardening. Our home is filled with life, including two large dogs, several cats, and chickens, cows reflecting our deep love for nature and animals.

    Although our peak season is in the summer, we stay busy throughout the year. We have had the pleasure of hosting volunteers from Ukraine, the USA, Switzerland, Slovenia, Australia, Canada, France, Italy, Mexico, Estonia, Lithuania, Hungary, and Germany, all of whom have greatly enjoyed their time with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are two generation family here. Me and my husband, my brothers and sister in law are modern face of Turkish culture and my parents are the traditional ones. So the volunteers can experience both. We can teach you Turkish, Turkish cooking, home made bread, cheese, yogurt etc. If the volunteer is eager to learn our culture we are here to share. The area is a typical Turkish village, and people love foreigners here and they like helping and sharing.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for additional help with our daily routines. You can assist in various tasks around the hotel such as cleaning and laundry, helping in the kitchen or in the garden with preparing the soil, planting, harvesting vegetables and fruits, and collecting wood for the fireplace. There may also be opportunities to help feed the animals, though they require minimal care, or to engage with our kids who enjoy playing outdoors. The specific duties may vary, but we are very flexible and typically align your tasks with what you enjoy and excel at.

    We ideally need one or two individuals who can integrate into our family life. Many workawayers appreciate the cultural exchange, eager to learn new things and engage in constant inquiry, which leads to mutual learning, sharing experiences, and forming friendships. However, we have also encountered some who view this opportunity merely as a means for free food and accommodation, showing little interest in our way of life; this attitude does not resonate with us. We enjoy hosting foreigners who are respectful, reliable, open-minded, friendly, and genuinely interested in contributing to our community.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room with bathroom. You may share the room with another workawayer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a small village, in a national park (Kure Mountains). The closest town, Ulus is 4 km away from our village. Bartin is 40 km, beautiful, seaside town Amasra is 55 km, and Safranbolu (famous with its houses, saffron and Turkish Delight) is 60 km. There are local transports from Ulus to other towns, and to Istanbul which is 8 hours drive.
    If you like Turkish culture, nature, mountains, and animals then come and experience our way of living here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 488332876938

Comentarios (18)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)






















Help me to practice Korean and explore Izmir, Turkey
Cherished Companionship : Join Our Warm Family Home in Istanbul, Turkey