Preparing for winter in Ontario, Canada



170 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 25 dias

  • Medallas


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    I'd love a hand in the garden. Cleaning out the flower beds, picking up leaves, getting the patio furniture properly cleaned and generally getting the outdoor area set for wintert.

    Port Dover is a great little town and a popular tourist destination and although COVID has changed the way we do things, there are still shops to wander through and placed to get a nice bite and enjoy the view. There are hiking trails and public transportation that can get you to nearby towns.

    I took a year myself to travel the globe and loved using workaway to meet people, experience new things, visit places I might not have discovered and to make my travel affordable.

    I have a small house that could use a deep clean. My yard is also small'sh with flower beds that need attention, landscaping needs.

    During your productive time here I'll introduce you to friends and family and help you explore the local area. I'd love to take you to explore Niagara Falls and perhaps the beautiful wineries in Niagara on the Lake, again because these pandemic days. . . .these outings may not be possible.

    Norfolk County has so much to offer and my location is central to some of the best reasons to visit Ontario. I'm happy to offer you a lovely room and make your stay memorable in exchange for your sincere efforts.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our unique little town was once the largest freshwater fishing fleet in the world!! The fishing industry has declined and is no longer the most important aspect of our town but tourists are drawn to our many local artists, unique gift shops and unparalleled local cuisine.

    I'm a yoga teacher, meditation teacher, Reiki Master and trained in Thai Massage. You're welcome to attend classes for free and I may be able to offer you a free Reiki session in exchange for your sincere efforts.

    I was fortunate to spend time in some really wonderful workaways during my travels so I'm really looking forward to offering you a wonderful experience here in Ontario.
    I guarantee you will get out of this experience what you put in. :-))

  • Ayuda


    I don't make arrangements more than a month or so in advance.

    You must be happy to work on your own and dependable to work well without supervision.

    Currently there will be gardening and yard work. Preparing for winter means weeding, trimming bushes, and general clean up.

    I may also have you help me give the place a deep cleaning and perhaps help with other odd jobs. I may have some small general house repairs to do if you happen to be handy that way.

    During your stay you'll have your own private room, access to the kitchen, a bicycle and limited access to laundry. When I'm free, I'm happy to take you around and show you some of the wonderful sights this part of Ontario has to offer.

    You'll be expected to keep your space clean and to keep the place tidy by cleaning up after yourself. My schedule isn't always conducive to regular evening meals so we can take turns cooking / cleaning up or you may have to fend for yourself from what's available in the kitchen.

    Minimum stay one week - after that. . . if we get along and there's work to be done you're welcome to stay longer.

    Getting here:
    I can pick you up in either Hamilton or Brantford ~ both of which are accessible from Toronto via public transportation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own comfy room, food available for breakfast lunch & supper and unlimited wifi.

    FYI this is a vegetarian home. If you're a carnivore you may have to supplement your diet! :-)) (there are lots of restaurants in town and a grocery store around the corner)

    My home is a comfortable bungalow with two bathrooms, lots of space, large laundry area (you'll have limited access to laundry).

    Free wifi in all areas of the house.

    I'm on a quiet street, walking distance to everything in town even the beach and a bicycle for your use.
    In your off time and when I'm not at work I look forward to showing you the best this part of the province has to offer!

    Nice back yard - patio and fire pit (when permitted).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Getting here is so easy!! A bus from Pearson Int'l Airport will take you to Hamilton Go Station where I'm happy to pick you up.

    Port Dover is centrally located to some wonderful places to visit. I would love to show you Niagara Falls or explore the wineries around Niagara on the Lake. We have wonderful local wineries and breweries as well and public transportation in the summer months to get you around.

    The deeper into winter we get, the less there is to do around here but if you're a lover of the season you might still enjoy some of the walking / hiking trails in the area.

    In the summer we have local transportation that will take you to all of the nearby tourist hot spots . . . Turkey Point, Port Rowan, Long Point and even wineries on the way.

    Niagara Falls, Long Point Conservation Area & Biosphere, Point Pelee, The Niagara Escarpment, St Jacobs, so many unique and interesting spots to explore during your stay.

    Non smokers. No drugs.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have fibre optic speed internet and can offer your own private workspace.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

My back yard in the spring ~ needs some TLC right now.
My home in the snow.
The Lynn Valley Trail is right behind my house.
Me with my daughters~ my inspiration for travel.
Road trip to Doi Inthanon (yes, I'm in the cab!!)
I helped care for these three little cuties in Gold Coast, Aus.
Life is amazing isn't it?
THIS ~ you've got to see!!
My job on Straddie in Aus, was caring for these two little darlings!
This was my workaway home in Motueka, NZ ~ It'll be a bit chillier here so you'll have your own cozy room in the house!
I helped this beautiful Italian family open their mountain home.
Me on top of the world in Italy

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 955439381837