Separate and independent living in a very green, peaceful part of central Munich helping a family of four people with four pets, Germany

Country

Alemania

395 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    3096

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a bilingual (english/german) family with two girls, Isabella and Katharina (14 and 12 years old), one dog (very large and friendly Newfoundlander), and one cats. We live in a ground-floor apartment with small gardens in a very green, peaceful, pedestrianized area with park in the center of Munich (Haidhausen).

    We also have a holiday home in St Ulrich am Pillersee, one and a half hour’s drive away in the Austrian alps.

    We both work full-time, Andi as a senior manager in social work, Jaquie as advisory council co-ordinator at Siemens, and travel regularly on business, 1-2 times a year both at the same time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It's important for you to know that this is not a "live-with-the-family" opportunity, but more an excellent chance to live independently in Munich. The work is also "up-to-you" - you need to be able to see what needs doing and can time it yourself, too. That said, we are happy to share with you during most school holiday times, or evenings once a week, or so.

    As you are free half the day and nearly all evenings, you can take German lessons (language level A1 to C2, at the Goethe-Institut for example) if you wish or do whatever you like. Your weekends are mostly free as well as Friday evenings, so you have time to travel to Austria, Italy, the Czech Republic (Prague), France (Paris) etc.

    Ostbahnhof (east station) is three to four minutes’s walk, the public transport network is excellent. The Isar river is nearby, numerous museums, art galleries, swimming pools and an ice rink are all within easy reach.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    4 to 5 hours per day, 5 days a week, Monday to Friday, flexible between 8am and 2pm, plus some holiday pet-sitting - total of 25 hours per week on average. We need mainly household work (cleaning, washing), plus approx. 1-2 hours ironing per week, walking our dog and help with garden work between Easter and November. We also need pet-sitting during our holidays.

    It would be nice if you could also do minor household repairs, minor sewing repairs and language practice with the children.

    Evenings and weekends (nearly always) free.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Free accommodation including heating and electricity (worth approximately €550 per month), plus food (worth approximately €250 per month). You will have your own room as part of a four-person apartment share just around the corner from us, sharing bathroom and kitchen-living room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are looking for a person who can stay at least three months with us. Please note – we can only host people with a valid health insurance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 335822712265