Help on a goat farm near Ballyroan, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

74 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    316

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I spent ten years working in finance and sales before understanding that the ity rat race wasnt for me. I am passionate about contributing to the world around me and that starts with my own attitude and back garden. I am an extrovert but need time alone. I like to read, walk my dogs, talk alot of rubbish and cooking good food.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I myself left Ireland when I was 18 and travelled for 8 years before I came back with an understanding of how I wanted to live my life. So I understand what it is like to be a foreigner in another country ie the good times and the challenges. On the farm, you will learn about permaulture (beyond organic growing), tourism with rentals and working with livestock. The farm is located in a beautiful seeting with wonderful views and history. We are only an hour from Dublin and two from the Cliffs of Moher (west coast).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have started a permaulture project on my 11 acre farm where I grow my own vegetables and deliver to doorstep. I work with a newly regonised ancietn breed of goat and this spring will be our firsst big kidding.

    We have 20 does to kid which will be about 20 kids. 14 of these we expect to kid the first 3 weeks of April.

    I also rent rooms, one of whih you will stay. I am looking for someone who is keen to learn new things but also has skills in at least one of the above industies to help me start my businesses (delivery/website, goat farm, permaculture food forest) and who an work on their own initative.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The room is a large room with double bed and large ensuite (two sinks , shower and bath). The house is appraoching 90 years old. Your room adjoins the kitchen. you will share the house with my ousin Dan (i sleep in onverted barn) and the rental guests are also in seperate building.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 3km walk from the nearest village Ballyroan, Abbeyliex is the nearest town and Portlaoise is the large regional town. From Ballyroan there are local buses to take you to portlaoise and Abbeyliex and from Portlaoise there are trains and buses going regularly to Dublin, Waterford, Galway, Tralee, and Cork. Abbeyliex is a beautiful heritage town and despite not being from the town ( I only moved here 2 years ago) people are the friendliest I have come across in Ireland, especially to visitors and tourists

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 484917727287