Beautiful, peaceful place with magnificent views in Tourrettes-sur-loup, France

  • Francia
  • 311 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    I love to share my home with like-minded people. In return for four hours each day, I can offer you a private bedroom and bathroom and your own terrace plus food!

    Tourrettes-sur-loup is a beautiful place to live. Equidistant from the beach and the mountains, it has fewer tourists than other local villages. If you are looking for peace and tranquility, getting back to nature, then this is the place for you.

    Ideally, I would like someone who can stay for a minimum of two weeks as part of this wonderful Workaway experience is getting to know each other.

    The house itself is a bit isolated with only a few buses each day to get you to the nearer towns of Vence and/or Grasse. From there it is possible to get down to the coast and the train services. Obviously, I will help with lifts/pickups where I can.

    My own work - I founded a charity in Kenya - keeps me busy most days and I usually visit the girls in Kenya twice each year. I am more than happy to share some of that with you too if you find yourself interested in learning more!

    In addition to my Kenyan family, I have family and friends scattered across France, Norway, Montreal, and the UK - all of whom I love to visit as time allows.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are local markets, many art galleries, glass-blowing, and pottery classes as well the opportunity to attend language classes.

  • Ayuda


    I am looking for someone who is flexible and easygoing - I don't do drama! Each day could be different in terms of what needs doing. The most important tasks are to keep the garden under control, keep the terraces swept and ensure the pool is clean enough to swim in. Depending on your length of stay, there could be other small projects like a bit of painting or tidying up the garage. Household tasks are usually better shared, so if you like cooking, we can learn from each other. I would expect you to keep your own areas clean and tidy.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own room, private bathroom and terrace.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Tourrettes-sur-loup is a beautiful perched village approx 30 minutes from the coast. There are a number of activities that are available at the village and in neighboring villages - paragliding • hang-gliding • canyoning • climbing • fishing • horseriding, The nearest ski station is at Gréolières-les-Neiges which is 39 km (24 miles) away. The nearest beach is at Cagnes-sur-Mer which is just 14 km (9 miles) from the village.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 482927434348

Comentarios (3)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)