Resourceful, energetic, independent couple or family for long-term house-sitting in Marche, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

171 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    31  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is an unusual Workaway but would be wonderful for the right couple/family. If you have a month available or want to stay long term, we may be for you!

    H and I used to live full time in our house in Le Marche, but had to return to the UK in 2009. In the meantime, mother nature has done a good job of reclaiming the garden and the house is suffering from frequently being empty, whereas it used to look very smart.

    We have visited every year for at least a month and have hosted many groups of Workawayers to keep things ticking over. Every thing in the house still works - after a fashion!

    This year we intend to make a definite start on selling the house. Such processes take ages in Italy so even if we did find a buyer, it is unlikely that anything would happen before next year.

    Last year we were lucky enough to meet an exceptional young Argentinian couple, in their 30’s. They were experienced Workawayers, spoke reasonable Italian, and had their own transport. They stayed in the house on their own for two months in the Spring, getting the house and garden under control. This involves a lot of work - using power tools (strimmer, chainsaw), lots of deep cleaning (mice, cobwebs - have I put you off, yet?). Basically, doing everything that needs to be done without being told - and having the skills to do it. It’s a lot of work at first but after that, when the house is functioning again, the Workawayers should be able to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery round. The beach is approx 30 mins by car away. Your own transport is absolutely essential as the house is about 4km from the nearest village and there is no local bus service.

    If you are interested in a long term house-sit/Workaway, (negotiable until October, and possibly after that on a different basis) have your own transport and the skills and experience to manage a large but difficult property in the countryside, please apply outlining your relevant experience and referees. We can arrange a video interview and I can send you lots more info.

    Note that there is no WIFI at the house, though you can purchase a ‘dongle’ from TelecomItalia and reception is very good.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are some beautiful places in the local area - Urbino, the birthplace of the Renaissance; Gubbio, and the coastal resorts. We are approx 30kms/35 min drive from the beach at an altitude of 350m. Good for walkers and nature lovers. The house has beautiful unspoilt views and is great for just chilling out in the evening. It's fully equipped and within a five-minute drive of 'civilisation.'

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Externally: no digging, but help with strimming, tidying, tree and brush clearing, beautification etc. It’s physical work, but the views are worth it! Internally: a small amount of remedial plastering, some beam oiling, wall painting, furniture repair, door rehanging, deep cleaning and general maintenance. Ideally you'll enjoy working outdoors or cleaning indoors (there’s a lot, so if you enjoy this, we want you!)
    People with building or plumbing skills are especially welcome!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can accommodate up to six in three separate bedrooms (one double bed; two single beds which can pushed together if required.) There are two shower rooms.

    During your stay, you will provide your own food and petrol etc, but we will pay the normal utility bills. You will have the house to yourselves.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are asking for your help for five hours x five days a week or equivalent. After that you are free to sunbathe, go cycling, sleep, go down to the beach or whatever. We have one mountain bike but can give you a lift to the local bus or train station, or you can come with us if we are going out. We are fairly easy going on this and are happy for you to do all your work within a few days and then take a few days off for sightseeing etc. We do all we can to ensure a happy, lively environment for our workawayers!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space - but steepish gravel road for the last 100m.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs are welcome.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.9)





















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 666395497697