actualizado  

Help with eco gardening and other projects for country life in Perth, Western Australia

  • 957 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 25 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Are we available? Check the calendar. Applications for stays are open now from June 6th.

    Duncan is a sole trader, "one man band" hobby farm with a certified organic winery and vineyard in the Swan Valley area that has volunteers who would like to learn more about viticulture and winemaking.

    Duncan Harris will be your educator and host.

    We are 11km from Midland and 15 km from the Perth airport. Midland is the nearest railway station to us. In Perth metro there is a metro bus service #310 and #311 to get here from Midland.

    We welcome visiting mature volunteers to our farm for a cultural exchange who are touring Western Australia.

    My house has a large separate private room for a couple with a comfortable clean double bed.

    We want (NON-smoking) couples as guests wishing to experience organic winemaking. There are many different chores to do. Most chores are general maintenance, like house and garden maintenance.

    Preparing to cook mixed meals for everyone while drinking organic wine is highly recommended!

    We have chickens and some other very tame pets that all like attention.

    Nous parlons le français un peu. Les fumeurs seront invités à quitter.

    We provide all meals and accommodation for exchange up to 5 hours per day for 5 days per week.

    Our rostered day off is Tuesday.

    Please check our monthly calendar before applying. Applications for stays of a minimum of two weeks (14 days) or more are available now.

    When applying, please answer this question. How many kilometres is the winery from Midland and what would you like to learn?

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have many years experience in shared accommodation, viticulture, winemaking, distilling, mechanical maintenance, gardening, wine sales, tourism and environmental matters.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help is varied and never monotonous. Sometimes there are simple chores and other times complicated help with guidance.
    Some examples of fun and worthwhile exchanges are creating eco gardens, pet sitting, house sitting, shopping, helping to construct chicken house, sharing in cooking, giving a hand with general maintenance, teaching and practising languages and the list is endless.

    We provide free accommodation and pay at least the minimum wage for all hours worked as professional pruners.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private double room for couples attached to house with separate shared shower and toilet. The is also a private caravan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The winery is in the tourism area of Perth's Swan Valley. There are many places to see and go beside the sites in Perth city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 717995484229

Comentarios (7)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.3)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.3)










Learn about regenerative agriculture, syntropic farming and permaculture in Doonan, Queensland, Australia
Help out at our organic garden in the Adelaide Hills, SA, Australia