Share our home and our culture in Ontario, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 241 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 2 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Happy New Year!

    Stay safe and healthy out there.

    Looking forward to living again. :)

    Hello potential guest(s).. We are be seeking some help around the house with different projects, big and small, cleaning, renovations, etc. Once the warmer weather comes we look forward to hosting a new crop of wonderful travelers. Helping me with looking after, spending time with, and training my overactive and naughty puppy would be a bonus. :) I am still actively checking my messages so if you all want to book early that is more then welcome.
    I am an amateur metal caster so if you wish to learn with me we can work together and make some interesting brass, copper, and aluminum casts. Bronze will come soon,

    Our guest must be a motivated yet relaxed person who can help 3-5 hours a day. Mon-Fri. Weekends are your own.

    No couch surfers please.

    I am a retired government employee, military and police. I am not affiliated with any organization. I live in an eighteenth century Victorian home that needs assistance in finishing projects so that I can enjoy it more. Can't wait to meet you.

    Looking for longer term guest. Talk soon.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have English teaching experience. :) I love Canadian history and culture. I have been doing this for years and have had great fortune and made many new friends.

  • Ayuda


    General help around the house, and finishing started, but not yet complete, renovations. Interested persons must be self sufficient and able to cook their own meals. I provide all the food you can eat of course. :)
    Canadian history is important to me and I would love to share what I know.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Room and board. A private bedroom, furnished. Share rest of common areas. Private 2 piece bathroom for our guests. We provide the food but you have to cook and eat it. :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Napanee is a small town and very quiet. Some local sights along the river. All manner of shopping within walking distance.

    Perspective volunteers must be willing to share experiences of life and conversation. We have done this for a few years and feel that sharing our cultural experiences and values to be so very important and enlightening. Sure we all enjoy our private and quiet time but interaction is great as well.

    Social drinking permitted. Smokers welcome but outside please. I am a smoker but always outdoors when guests are here.

    Nearest airport is in Toronto. (Pearson) I would be happy to meet you in a nearby town (Belleville/Kingston) and drive you here and getting you back to a train/bus station for your departure. If you choose to fly in to Ottawa I can pick you up in Kingston. Also, as it turns out some buses and trains come to Napanee as well so if you can get one of those it will be a bonus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    25 foot or less

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 475256721792

Comentarios (25)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)

Exceptional opportunity at our off-grid boutique facility by Tatla Lake, Canada
Help with our sustainability project at our off-grid homestead in Slocan, Canada