Help with gardening, cooking and general home maintenance. Explore the Great Ocean Road and rainforests in Marengo, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live independently in a large double story home on 1 acre of land on the Great Ocean Road in Victoria.
    The beach is only a 300 mt walk from my front door and the 12 Apostles about a 1 hour drive. There are also lots of rainforest walks and waterfalls very close by. Lots of opportunity to surf, kayak, bike ride on great mountain tracks or scenic roads and walk the Shipwreck coast along the iconic Great Ocean Walk. There is an abundance of wildlife around and you can even find a Koala or two in my backyard. I have chickens that free range around the yard as well. We all live in harmony. Please understand that I am unable to host single males but comfortable if they are partnered.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am always happy to share and provide local experiences and knowledge.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mostly gardening and/or general house maintenance, small project building. Maybe some cleaning chores around my house, but not involving the BnB.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I offer a very basic but fully powered campervan with a double bed, heating, small kitchenette with fridge and camp stove. Please understand that there is no toilet/bathroom attached to the van and we will share those facilities in the main house. There is also Wifi and Netflix freely available to workawayers. I am happy to share my own upstairs space with you as needed (BnB guests do not come into my space) and I'm happy to share my pantry with you but you may need to buy any special dietary items you require.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus service to the regional centers. I am always happy to help with transport if it works in with my regular commitments.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Friendly pets always welcome as long as they can be trusted not to attack my free ranging chooks or my rabbit.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 471259454293