Learn about the traditional Chilote agricultural system in the Lake's Region, Southern Chile

Country

Chile

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our place is located in the northern part of the great Chiloé Island in the Lake's Region, south of Chile.
    It is a piece of land with native forests, pastures and gardens. We seek to restore the traditional chilote agroecological system and introduce innovative sustainable technologies.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    By working here, you can learn everything there is to learn about the traditional chilote agricultural system, which is organic and diverse. You can learn form the team here, and also our neighbors with whom we are in permanent collaboration. Depending on what you want to focus your time in, you can learn about wood construction, restoration, rainwater farming, animals and plant. You will be surrounded by sea, forest and farms, which are the centre of chilote culture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help in several aspects of our project, all of them related to in-site manual work.
    Farming: taking care of the chicken farm daily (currently 10 birds), and improving their infrastructure. Taking care of the horses (2 mares). caring for the cats and old dog. Working in the garden, greenhouse and the apple orchard.
    Building: we need to restaure and/or deconstruct and rescue pieces for reusing, of two traditional wooden buildings (one large barn and a small bonfire kitchen. We need to organice and improve perimetral fences. We need to build rainwater harvest solutions, bio-filters, and equipe a camping spot.
    Forest: taking care of the native forest, in terms of harvesting exotic species for firewood and building.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer accommodation in a beautiful house, shared only with other workawayers or volunteers, in case there are any.
    The house has two bedrooms, with a double bed in each. One toilet with shower and bathtub. And a living room / dinning area with integrated kitchen. It also has a small room that you can use as an office.
    It is right next to our house, so it is independent, but also very much integrated for sharing and helping you getting adjusted.
    This is an absolutely tranquil place. Our rooster will be the only noise that will get you up in the morning, right in time to harvest some eggs and start the day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located only 25 minutes away from Ancud, one of the main towns in Chiloé. It is surrounded by several beautiful beaches and sites. You can either stay in the farm, walk uphill to see the sights, or walk 5 minutes downhill to the main road and catch a bus or a ride to any of the local attractions (such as: the fort, the lighthouse, the beaches, monumental wooden churches, etc).
    We have one car, in case of emergency we reach town in 15-20 minutes. We go to the market every week, you can also join those trips (help us bring the fish, the mussels, the fruits, etc), and we also like to go out and listen to music in a local pub every now and the. But mostly, we enjoy lighting up a fire, singing, playing guitar, or listening to music, inviting friends over, and enjoy cooking in the fire (we are not vegetarians, sorry, the meet in Chiloé, is very local, healthy and we mostly get it from our neighbors, whose animals, we've met).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.6)

Intercambio cultural: (4.4)

Comunicación: (4.6)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 991884332475