Spring cleaning help needed in the beautiful island of Ustica, Italy

Country

Italia

71 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live abroad for the moment, but come back to ustica every springtime to get the house ready for the summer guests. The house is situated 3 kiliometres from the village and is a pleasant walk in the mornings to do some shopping and have a nice espresso and breakfast in the square. The little bus will take you back. The house is immersed in nature with a 180 degree view of the sea.
    There is also a second apartment that will need to be decorated for the coming season 2021, painting, clearing furniture and organising outdoor plants with seating area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange, you will have your own room in one of the houses on the land or a small apartment in the village, with all amenities provided. All meals are provided and it would be great if you could help out for about 4-5 hours per day. The rest of the day is free to explore the island and enjoy the culture. Learn some Italian as we go along!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi, I am looking for a female volunteer or a couple to help with a bit of gardening, house spring cleaning and tidying around in the outside area for the period around April to the end of May 2021. We have flower beds, olive trees, vegetable garden and some weeding to do! Help with house spring cleaning, laundry, ironing and shopping would be involved too! Decorating another apartment is also a job to be done for 2021.
    I would welcome a work awayer who can help with general maintenance, a bit of painting, gardening and fencing. Carpenters, painters, gardeners very welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own private room with bathroom in one of the houses available on the land. All amenities provided, hot water, heating if required, all meals etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Ustica is a tiny island 36 nautical miles north west of Palermo in Sicily. It is a volcanic island, where nature prevails, fresh fish is abundant, organic produce from our own garden and the opportunity to explore nature trails and engage in snorkelling and swimming and sunbathing is second to none. We have e bikes to use if you like to explore and get into town quickly when needed.
    I am coming back to the island after the winter and need to spruce up the house a bit for renting out in the summer.
    This entails a spring cleaning, clearing the garden and tending to the flower beds. I am pretty easy going, like a glass of wine in the evenings after a day's work in the sunshine and I can guarantee the best seafood you will ever taste!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Strong WiFi access, photocopying, scanning facilities, desk with necessary stationery.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    No problems with parking on our land

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We also have pets, 2 dogs and 2 cats that wander freely on our land

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 469646444933