Life amongst the forest in beautiful Western Australia near Pemberton and Manjimup...

Country

Australia

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a beautiful property in the south-west of Western Australia near the towns of Pemberton and Manjimup. Our property is set amongst the jarrah and karri forests of the south-west with these giant trees surrounding us.

    We have our own large lake covering an area of about 15 acres...great for swimming or just sitting and listening to the amazing range of birdlife we get or relax on the deck watching the spectacular sunsets.

    We have semi-wild kangaroos that come in each day to be fed, some you can feed by hand...see little joeys in the pouch with their mum.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn the life of country living in Australia, be amongst the unique flora and fauna only found in south-west Australia.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a number of projects that we require help with...nothing major...vege patch, some fencing and gardening.

    Our place will suit people who enjoy outdoor activities, a sense of accomplishment after seeing a task completed.

    An understanding of plants and gardening will be a big help, also previous experience with small hand tools...drills, circular-saw etc. Possible use of chain-saw, driving a ride-on mower, if you are able.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a converted sea container that is a very comfortable chalet next to the main house for accommodation or you can choose to setup your caravan or motorhome overlooking the lake and surrounded by tall karri trees.

    We have all the usual household facilities, we enjoy clean and comfortable living and please only non-smokers should apply, thank you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many walks in the forest nearby, short drives to local wineries and tourist sites and the beach is about 45 minutes away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a large private area overlooking the lake, perfect place to setup your caravan or campervan. Power and septic tank nearby.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes, but we have some pet goats and chooks that roam freely so we'd appreciate that your dogs are kept under control and don't or chase them. Sorry no cats.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 811965731435