Gardening help for a Kiwi family in North Canterbury, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/06/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Kiwi family of four - Mum, Dad and 2 girls aged 14 & 12. We run a large sheep/beef farm in Cheviot, North Canterbury. (approx. 1 hour North of Christchurch). We need help mostly in our garden (a very large garden) and general outdoor work, there is also cleaning in and around the house and if you love to cook, we would love that too!! Must be handy with a hedge trimmer/tools/chainsaw etc.. and ride-on lawnmower. Lots of work, if you are up for the challenge! Good food along with a crazy, fun-loving family (never a dull moment in this home!). If you love being outdoors and being apart of a family environment, then give us a call!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Helpers will gain an insight into rural living in a very supportive communtiy. Helpers will also learn about Kiwi lifestyle and how we operate our business here on the farm.
    We are happy to help improve their english and learn more about New Zealand and also about farm life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mostly in need of help in our garden! Lots and lots of garden work..from pulling weeds, cutting branches, lawns to doing creative paintwork in some areas of our huge garden!!! Some housework and window cleaning. However, we will try to find some jobs to match the skills of helpers.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large 5 bedroom homestead. Helpers will have a very comfortable spare bedroom to sleep within the family home. We also have other accomodation that we are currently working on that will be available in the new year so that we can accomodate more than 2 helpers. Wifi available and all meals included. (We would love that helpers would share in cooking their national dish).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are close to the Hurunui River, which is known for it's Trout fishing, Jet boating and Kayaking. We usually take a picnic and go down to swim at the river. We are a approx. 15-20 mins from the very popular & beautiful Gore Bay (Surf & Swim Beach). Winter sports for those who love skiing, like we do, we have Mt Lyford Ski field approx. 1 and a half hour drive.
    Please note: we do not get cell phone coverage here, therefore txting does not work. If you are on Facebook, you can use messenger.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 468394286387