Help our family with landscaping, painting and other DIY projects in Mayo, Ireland

  • 76 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 mar 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Natalie, I am a designer specialising in spaces, branding, products etc. My partner is Hugh who is an artist, folklorist and storyteller. We have a beautiful son, Harry, a toddler obsessed with the seaside and a demanding cat called George! We would love to welcome you into our home in exchange for your much appreciated skills. We have just bought a 300 year old lodge with 4 acres of native Irish woodland.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The property is situated in Irelands Irish speaking area, An Gaeltacht. The surrounding landscape is beautiful native woodland, mountains, bogland and boasting some of Irelands nicest beaches. There are also some of Irelands most interesting heritage sites close by, Rosdoagh court tomb and the Céide Fields dating back as far as 4000BC. You can learn about the rich history of Irish folklore and storytelling. Immerse yourself in unspoilt Irish nature. Our local pub is due to reopen after a hiatus which everyone is looking forward to. Enjoy traditional craic & ceoil! (live music and good fun!) A real experience of true Ireland.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The place needs a lot of work but it's comfortable, cosy and very welcoming. I guess landscaping is the main need and then basic interior decorating such as stripping / painting etc. We can adjust our needs based on the skillsets offered. It's a beautiful place that needs a lot of love! We both work from home or at events so have flexible working hours. It is your choice how you would like to help out and we will happily accommodate your needs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in any new languages. The world is a small place where communication is key. We can share the English and Irish languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare room in the lodge and also a seperate self contained cottage. Travellers are welcome to choose their preference.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a remote area of Ireland which is a real bonus as it's unspoilt and beautiful. Driving would be preferable so you have freedom to come and go as you please.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have very stable internet connection. I work from home without wifi tethering mobile networks. Works perfectly.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Absolutely. We also have a private back entrance where you could park up with no disruptions.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As long as they get on with our cat! He's generally good with friendly dogs.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 457869974776

Comentarios

Join our international horticulture team in Bandon, County Cork
Join our bilingual family in rural Wicklow, Ireland