Come and help on our Eco land project Granada

Country

España

99 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/03/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family living on a hectare of beautiful land at the foot of the Sierra Nevada, southern Spain. We have just brought the property and have many dreams and ambitions for the future. We are me Calista 33years Danny 41 years and our daughter Jemima 4years. We are from the UK and have been living in Spain for 2years.

    At the moment its just us here but we would like to share the land with other people and are looking at ways to do this.

    The immediate future involves installing an irrigation system, an ecological restoration of a ruin and caves to provide a second building to live in, allowing us to expand the number of people living here and visiting. We want to build a natural.swimming pool and think creatively about how the land can hold water and use wafer efficiently. We are starting to map the land and make a permaculture design.

    The land has olive almond citrus and fruit trees. In the future we want to.expand the variety of trees and become more self sufficient.


    We are hoping to start refurbishment of the ruin which will be the second house in march. To.get ready for this we need to harvest and prepare the material for a traditional ecological roof.

    we are looking for either a couple or two friends that are happy to share the living space (camper van) and help us with pruning the trees, removing invasive plants recuperating an hierra (traditional threshing circle) involving removing weeds and soil, resetting the old stones. Help removing old paint from old roof and painting with a waterproofing product. If anyone had woodworking skills id like help rebuilding / repairing a sauna and building some fencing /railings. Also building a shedshed.

    The minimum stay is 2 weeks, but we are open to long term stays also. For long term.stays there would be the chance to get involved more creatively and implement new ideas and projects depending on your interests.
    Also there may be some opportunities to get involved in.the eco renovation of the caves and ruin if you are interested. It will be using clay, hemp, line and stone.


    In free time you can walk straight into the mountains or to local villages for tapas. Plenty of time to read and enjoy nature. We can help you out with walking routes and sometimes will be available to accompany you or go for a daytrip

    From our property you can directly walk up into the mountains we are on the gr7 footpath. we are 2 minutes walk from the village Acequias but there are no facilities here.. The next nearest villages are 5 minutes drive or half an hours walk. here you can find a good selection of bars shops, chemist etc.

    We can collect volunteers from the bus stop in Durcal. the bus is every hour from Granada and takes about an hour. to drive we are 30minutes from Granada and 25 minutes from Motril.

    we can providE accomodation in a large self build campervan with own kitchen. There is an outdoor compost toilet. In our house there is a hot solar shower which can be used every couple of days. We will provide basic foodstuffs for the duration of your stay, fresh vegetables and fruit, rice, grains, lentils,beans, pasta, nuts, bread jam, olive oil etc.
    We will eat 4 or 5 communal meals each week, and other times you can cook for yourself in the campervan.

    The van has electric for charging phones and a has cooker. We have lots of blankets. Bed in.van is in two parts one is 180cm long only and the part right over the cab is a bit shorter than that.
    Theres also another bed underneath none are suited to very tall people.

    We are just starting up here so don't expect a fully functioning project or luxury facilities but we are keen to share in all ways- knowledge, socialising having fun together. for us this is also an opportunity to meet new people and learn together.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We hope and seek to provide a relaxed sociable atmosphere where we freely share ideas and knowledge

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    practical help on the land and buildings... Establishing growing areas.. polytunnel... building a shed and sauna. making steps between terraces, renovation of ruin and caves..creating a living swimming pool.. grey water system..

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    spanish english

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Campvan

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    granda / beach half an hour away... from here... local bars, walking. in the winter sking

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day. 2 days off every 7 days



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 454488924678