Wide variety of chores while being surrounded by forests and sounds of nature in Piemonte, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

56 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are a Dutch couple (40f/54m) who have been living in Italy on and off for a few years and have now finally decided to both live in Italy permanently. We have a 5ha property in the southern part of Piemonte. I am currently active growing premium quality saffron and planning to expand while also experimenting growing mint and other herbs. Much of our work is experimental as neither of us has any past experience with living on such a big property. Last year I became chronically ill and because of my illness we have fallen behind on schedule a lot and could use help with whatever peeks your interest. We have indoor tasks such as cooking (your traditional dish) and cleaning, outdoor tasks such as cultivating vegetables and herbs and heavy duty tasks such as chopping wood and digging. We could even use some expertise in carpentry, stonemasonry and knowledge in building a website.
    Being Dutch we get by in many languages,with Italian being our least proficient (ironically).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about a mix of cultures, mainly Dutch,ofcourse Italian and even Czech.
    We are very interested in exchanging traditional cooking. I am no chef by any means but have mixed roots and like to honor my background by cooking traditional dishes as well.
    Our property is quite remote so is a perfect fit for people that would like some time to unwind. It even comes with its own forest, so you can wander around there and maybe even find some truffles. The weather on our property in particular is very calm as we're sheltered by the hills/mountains so the wind and clouds have to go around them. There are quite a few organical farms in the neighbourhood which you could visit to get an idea of their methods and lifestyle. We ourselves are open-minded and free-spirited and mainly go by trial and error. I studied to become a teacher and can help volunteers with their English or Dutch.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for fun-loving and environmental-friendly people. Preferably duos (fm/ff/mm/xx). Our terrain is somewhat dangerous (steep and cliff-like in areas) therefore it is unsuitable for families.
    Experienced stonemasons,carpenters and farmhands sharing their knowledge would make us extra happy.
    We are also very much interested in Italian natives to improve our own Italian.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Czech: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accomodation will be provided in-house. A simple breakfast,lunch and dinner will be available. (We do not have time to cook separately for people with food allergies, vegetarians or vegans). If people want to stay more independently they can always bring their own tent. Please note that the (small) bathroom is outdoors and shared. It has (limited) running hot water. We have pets so expect to find a dog hair here or there.
    Even though we are casual smokers ourselves, we only smoke outdoors, as is expected of our volunteers as well.
    Our house (and lifestyle) is very simple and basic. We do have an outdoor pizza oven.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We basically live in the middle of nowhere. Big cities (such as Alessandria, Savona) are at least an hour away, as is the beach. Public transportation is not readily available (8km to the nearest train station). The nearest (decent) supermarket is 30km away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is ample space, but not very much of it is level. We have space for 1 (small) campervan on our driveway which can be hooked up to electricity.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have two dogs and two cats, so please be adviced not to bring aggressive pets

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 446627489479