Help our family with daily life and DIY projects at home in Hinckley, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a not so tiny tiny home that is off grid and on 5 acres in Minnesota. We need help with various do it yourself projects around the house and outside as well as someone to help out with basic chores. We are a family of 4. There is me and my partner, our three year old son and my 79 yr old mother. Often it will be you and my mom we may be away traveling. We need someone to help her with basic chores. In the summer that is housekeeping and gardening and in the winter it is housekeeping and wood chopping. Also there will be small DYI projects center around off grid, household maintenance and renovations. We are a five minute drive from the town of Hinckley. We are in the woods, there is a river which is five minute walk from the house.
    The birds and flowers are wonderful and we built the house ourselves based on the tiny house idea. We used an old trailer frame as the foundation. The house is 50 x12 ft. There is a large upstairs loft and a big master bedroom.
    You would be most likely staying in the loft although that might change depending upon if we are present or not.

    We have two cats and a Chihuahua. Chewy the Chihuahua is often traveling with us.

    Hinckley is a kinda a typical small town, the main street has more than it's fair share of thrifts store and Mexican food.
    There is a public pool and a casino nearby. There is public transportation to the twin cities which is about an hour and twenty minutes away by car.
    We live on a state trail that usedin both winter and summer for various sporting activities. There is a lake about ten minutes drive away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a great opportunity to learn about off grid living, sustainability and small town life. The twin cities also offers a myriad of art explorations and theatre. You can learn what it's like to live in rural America in the Midwest. You can learn about nature and wildlife. We are very into wild crafting. There are many wild medicines we tend to on our property. We have an abundance of wildlife around us. Bald eagles, deer, raccoons and a miriad of other animal wildlife visits our home. We also frequently attend lodge and ceremony with the annishabe community and you are more than welcome to attend with us if there is a gathering. You can also learn to cook American and Midwestern food from a chef (Chris) or from my mom ( a former restaurant owner)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with household chores both inside and outside, this changes depending the season. This can be gardening, wood chopping, snow removal, housekeeping, organizing. We also have lots of handyman diy projects. Being comfortable with managing an off the grid system is helpful but not necessary.

    We would like someone who can help out 4 hours a day five days a week. How this works out is very flexible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Greek: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in learning the languages of the world. It really doesn't matter the language as one never knows where one will end up as we wander along.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accomodations are a double bed and twin bed in the loft which is about 30x12. It's a pretty large space and very comfortable. There is also opportunity for camping in the summer. We can provide food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is public transportation. The area is filled with rivers, lakes and waterfalls. We halfway between the two major cities of Duluth and The twin cities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 446138141794