Need some help at home and share French experience in Vienne, France

Country

Francia

138 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    65

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 37 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello !

    We are a couple, Stéphanie and Olivier, 44 and 40 y.o, looking for some help in our home.

    Stéphanie is working from home. She is developping her handcraft business, and she needs help for house care to get more time to work.

    I, Olivier, work for an international software company as an IT engineer, and I need to practice more English speaking.

    We are living in a house with a garden in Vienne (near Lyon), a beautiful city with roman vestiges and history. We are situated in a central place : 3 hrs from the Mediterranean sea, 2hrs30 from Paris by train, 1hr from the Alps, and we are very close from nature. Countryside and moutains are present around our location, and there is always something to do. Cities are pretty nice too, for shopping and exploration.

    And we have a cat, Neko, 3 years old :) !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you're fond of history, Vienne and Lyon are full of places to visit! Neolithic era, roman and pre-roman era, middle-age era, Renaissance, and more close to us sadly, war and resistance. Museums are everywhere.

    If you're a gourmet, you'll find in our area the best chefs and gastronomic culture. Great wines ! There are restaurants everywhere too :)

    We can share our language skills : French, of course, but also Italian. As an IT engineer, I can teach you office softwares.

    Another important thing to know about us : we are in love with Iceland ! We can share our travel experiences and pictures.

    If you're fond of movies, we have about 400 DVDs you can watch with us or in your private room.

    We also have lots of books you can read in French, but also a few ones in English, Italian and Spanish. Otherwise, we have a nice library in Vienne.

    We will let you discover our other hobbies together (photography, Geocaching, PokemonGo, hiking,...).

    What can you share with us ? We wish to discover new things ! Food recipes from your country surely, languages, your hobbies, experiences and stories...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need a regular help in the house : cleaning, gardening, cooking, running errands, ironing, cat-sitting,... as you could do at your home. These tasks will be shared with us, depending on our work load.
    You can help too in general maintenance : painting jobs, garden layout,... There is always something to do in a house :)

    The main goal is to free Stéphanie as much as possible from these tasks, so she can be more efficient in her job. She will be proud to share her handcraft skills if you're interested.

    You will spend more time with Stéphanie than me, as I'm working in an office.

    A secondary objective might be to speak English at home when I'm at home. I need to improve my English level, and I'd like to learn new things everyday. I have to develop my English for my new job, but also, for my personal culture (travels, exchanges,...).

    Stéphanie is graduated in English, Italian and Spanish, so no problem for her :) . Of course you can talk in English with Stéphanie too, but if you need to improve your French, you can also talk in French with her.

    We may need to leave the house for some weekends from time to time. You would be in charge of house care during these short periods, and cat feeding. We are looking for someone we can trust, autonomous and independent. Our car could be shared during this time, if you have a driver license.

    Helping hours will be based on a 4-5 hours per day, from Monday to Friday. But we're waiting for someone with availability, integrated like a family member, so please, don't count your hours each day, we could ask you to work a full day and free you for the rest of the week, help in a week-end, or whatever... We let you some freedom too, if you want to schedule some travels in France or around us. It will be a win-win deal, don't worry, and a good communication will be expected.

    A first contact will be done by e-mail (resume, motivation, reference,...), follow by a Skype or WhatsApp visio if we admit you.
    Ideal profile : female student, but we are open-minded, prove you are the right person :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We let to our workawayer a private bedroom with a large bed, with closets, TV-DVD, WIFI (11 m²). A computer can be installed if needed. Note : Closets will be shared with you for some winter wear and linen. But you will have enough space for you.
    The other rooms and commodities will be shared.
    We have a house with garden and a terrasse, pretty good to have a good time during summer. Barbecue party too.
    We will have lunch and dinner together. No particular diet.
    We will accept only non-smoking workawayer.
    We accept vegetarian people unless they don't care if we are eating meat and fish. Sorry but no vegan people, it would be too complicated for us to provide vegan diet, and we are not ready to stop eating meat and fish.
    When we're not home, we don't want strangers to be invited in our house (no party...).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As you will be integrated like a family member, we will be happy to bring you to our favorite places and let you discover France, French people and our area !

    As we are living outside of Vienne, we can give you a lift till the town center, or we can take you to/pick you up to Vienne train station. There are about 25 minutes from Lyon, where you can go everywhere in France. The airport (Lyon St Exupéry, LYS) is about 45 minutes from our home, by car.

    We can lend you a bike, if you want to explore the countryside. There are some nice hills around here, but the Via Rhona (biking road) is also near; and it's quite nice to go biking along the Rhone River.

    There's a famous 15-day music festival in the city and the roman amphitheater "Jazz à Vienne" (28/06 -> 13/07). See programmation on jazzavienne.com/en !!! Others festivals are present all summer in our area (Nuits de Fourvière, Musilac, le Printemps de Pérouges,...).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 444254518339