Garden/fencing/clean up help at country house in Salmon Arm, BC

Country

Canadá

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small 6 acre farm and carpentry shop surrounded by the Salmon River in the Shuswap/Okanagan area of beautiful British Columbia, Canada(4.5 hrs to Vancouver). We are in a sunny, fertile valley of farms and hay fields. Thomas is from Switzerland and Maria is from the Okanagan.
    We have planted garlic and look forward to harvest mid July. We have 25 fruit trees and a big garden. We have a big house with extended family(mom, brother, kids), 4 dogs, and 3 cats.
    We are a friendly group who enjoy having good meals, chats around the campfire and swimming in our beautiful river that surrounds our property. We all speak English except Thomas who is Swiss and speaks fluent German.
    Accommodation is a 24ft, 5th wheel trailer with kitchen, power, water, heat, and internet. There is a corner store 2 kms up the road and it's 12 mins by car into the city of Salmon Arm. We look forward to meeting you and having you help us with our 'honey to do' list!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers can learn how to tend a garden, do yard maintenance, speak English with hosts, fence repair and enjoy living in the country and swimming in the river.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with fencing, siding, building, weeding, harvesting garlic and general maintenance and cleaning up of our property. Travelers will be expected to work on their own some of the time once shown what to do, as hosts can be away sometimes during the week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    24ft, 5th wheel trailer parked next to the house with one queen bed and a couch bed. There's a kitchen table, kitchenette with fridge, stove and microwave and a bathroom with a shower. There's power, water, heat and Internet. Hosts will provide groceries and the occasional meal with the family, but will be expected to make most of their own meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are places to go hiking and plenty of trails all over to explore the beauty of Shuswap Lake and the area. We have bikes available and are always going into town by car to do things as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 442752252927