Help us with family vines and discover Parma and its surroundings, Italy



85 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Hello friends!

    My name is Elisa (25) and so far I'm more a workawayer than an host.
    I love to meet people from all over the world, hang out with them and enjoy new points of view.
    I'd like better to travel myself, but it's not always possibile, so I took a look around me and I discovered my native place it's a perfect place to host workawayers :D

    I live with my parents and my older brother ( who likes to travel as well: he lived in New Zeland).
    My father it's an audit but he's passionate about working in the countryside.

    We have this property - 20 minutes far from the city- where he's growing a Vineyard for Lambrusco wine.

    The bottles of wines he produces are consumed by the family and given to relatives and friends, we don't sell them.

    This year we planted some new lines of plants and we need to frequently check that these new little plants are growing safe.

    Right now the main problem it's keeping weeds away from the little new plants, so we hope you could help us with that.

    In the property we also have bees (my father it's the beekeeper), free chikens, and an old house - in a very bad state- that needs a complete renovation.

    Sometimes you will also meet my grandfather in the property: he loves to work in the fields as well.

    Even if I'm the only vegetarian in the family, VEGETARIANS are more than welcome!
    We prefer no-smokers workawayers.
    A driving licence could turn out to be useful but it's not a requirement.

    We will try our best to provide a safe environment. You will have your own clean room, the work will be in the nature without anybody around and we will use a car wearing masks to move between the city and the workplace.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Basically I'm just trying to put together my joy of meeting new friends and showing them my city and the surroundings and the need of some help in the countryside.

    My father doesn't speak much english but it's passionate about many things and he loves to share his knowledges of local gastronomic culture, wine and honey making process, etc.
    Of course he can show you how to keep bees if you're interested!

    Your room will be in an apartment close to the centre of Parma.
    Parma it's quite a small city full of historical buildings, parks and good food. Our city got elected "Capital of Culture 2020" but due to Covid19 all the events got postponed to 2021. Anyway, even without events, there are plenty of interesting places around.
    ( An example? We have the world's largest Bambù maze close by -a bit expensive tho-)

    You can easily go around by bike (we will provide you one) or just walking.
    My family loves to welcome travelers and new friends but except me and my brother they don't speak much english, so knowing some italian would be a great plus to make your experience more inclusive.

    Every now and then I'd like to organize day trips by car as I like this kind of activity.
    Parma it's in a strategic location, so we can easily reach many spots!
    Maybe we can go exploring some natural path in Apennines mountains? Or visit one of those beautiful little villages hard to reach without a car? Or maybe the seaside?

    If you think those kind of activities would suit your expectations of your stay in italy, please write us, I'm looking forward meeting you! :D

  • Ayuda


    Beforehand I want to tell you that even if there's always something to do in the property, our first concern will be to not let you work more than 5 hours a day (unless you really want to keep working ahah).
    Anyway it's our first time organizing work for somebody that's not family, so forgive us if we will turn out to be a bit disorganized...


    Even if we started the host project mainly for the vineyard, the tasks are now gradually moving to the house and other various activities related to it.

    The work in the house is basically about moving stuffs and reorganise spaces. I admit is not easy for me to organize this kind of work as implies many small tasks and decisions: that's why I really need to have helpers that are not mere followers of orders but that can contribute to the development of the decisions with some practical attitude and suggestions.

    Other project that MAY have developments while you're here:

    -Vegetable garden
    - Pool
    - Greenhouse

    We accept both male or female helpers.

    If you have some particular skills or knowledge that can be helpful to repair the old house, please tell us!

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Japanese: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    A single room in a shared apartment in the centre of Parma.
    We will provide food for you to cook and sometimes we will eat together.

    In the apartment there's a small dog

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I expect people who will apply to be enthusiastic about sharing part of their free time in company and organizing activities together.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 174814359258