Come and help with various projects in Andalusia, Spain

Country

España

531 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family run yurt centre and olive farm. We used to run courses in conjunction with a shaman throughout the summer months before Covid, but right now mostly rent out the yurts and casita for short holiday stays. The winter is somewhat caught up with olive farming. We usually have some building projects on the go.
    We:
    Sam (º1971,British, builder and olive farmer. He has been living in Spain for the last 16 years with his son Felix (º2001), who now is studying in England and with mum Bobby nextdoors (She sadly suddenly passed away after a very short illness in January 2022).
    and partner Sally (º1971,Belgian, has been living in Spain since 1995. Living and working in Malaga with intellectually challenged adults, at the farm as much as possible and working towards permanently moving there whenever financially possible).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Self sustainability is very important for us, we try to live in harmony with the land we live on. We will happily share our experience and gathered knowledge on sustainable living, building (Eco and recycled whenever possible) and all the arts and crafts (beer brewing, wine and cider making...) we master.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We run a mixed bag of projects and generally need help with everything so your day could entail helping to mix cement or prune olive trees. Sometimes we just need help taking care of the animals (cats, dogs and chickens) when we are out working.
    We are a creative bunch and would love input on more arts based projects--we have the space! Musicians particularly welcome as we have the facility to record and are always looking for ways to expand our repertoire.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    At home we speak English! So if you want to learn English...

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    there is a caravan available for helpers which shares bathroom and kitchen facilities with the house. There is a heater making it pretty cosy in the winter.
    For couples and families we can provide for a self contained pool side casita during autumn, winter and spring (not during the summer months because then it usually is rented out)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located near the village Castillo de Locubin and the city Alcala La Real (each year in summer Etnosur Festival is organised here). Our farm is at 15´walking from the natural springs Nacimiento del Rio San Juan, in summer this is a fondly visited "beach" area. At the nacimiento you can also climb the Via Ferrata (we have climbing material). Granada and Cordoba can be visited with the bus (both an hour drive away).
    Loads of walking routes around the area (we are on the Ruta del Califato)
    There are bicycles available to ride in and out of town and a car to go shopping.

    We are most accesible by email or Whatsapp

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet connection is rural, mostly works fine, only on rainy days it can get a bit sketchy

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Loads of space, so no problem at all

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have got three cats and tree small dogs of our own, they get along with other dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    approx 5 hrs x 5 days














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 537684757383