1 / 5

Help me with my home and experience American culture in Arroyo Grande, USA

  • Estados Unidos
  • 15 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in a 3/3 home with a large yard about 1.5 miles from Grover Beach/the ocean. I am within walking distance to many stores, restaurants and other commerce. Guest accommodations include a private bedroom with a queen bed and a private bathroom. I am the only household resident. I have 3 cats, 2 outdoor and 1 indoor. The indoor cat likes to play piano! I have fruit trees, herbs, composting station, and a veggie garden. I also have a hot tub and a fire pit on site. The home also has a large kitchen, plant room, exercise room, music room, and art room which are an option for appropriate use by the guest. I also have a pair of kayaks that we can take out to the bay, if interested. There is ample parking in the circular driveway.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a lifelong Californian, I know much about state culture and places to visit in the local vicinity and when I'm able would love to act as a tour guide. My home is almost 100 years old, and is modeled after the Spanish Missions built along the California coast. My home and garden are rich with art, music instruments, and relaxation spaces for guests to enjoy. I hike often and would be very glad to show my guests the wonderful trails we have locally.

    I love meeting new people and exchanging information, ideas, experiences, and stories. I look forward to sharing meals inside or outside of the home and sharing stories about our lives. My American way of life may be much different than the average American, but I think guests will still find it fascinating and fun! Someday I hope to do more travel internationally and would love to get to know more about the places my guests are coming from to inspire my trip planning.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I could use help with yardwork and maintenance, maybe cooking some meals, help around the house, maybe help feeding the cats and putting them in for the night.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Looking to host non-US guests so I can learn about other cultures.
    Sleeping - Queen bed in private room with private bathroom (sink, toilet, shower)
    Food - I try to keep a stocked fridge and cupboards. Guests may use the kitchen at any time. My personal meal times vary. I can work with each guest to ensure dietary needs and meal times are in-tune with their needs. I am okay with meals together or separately. I may also be happy to act as a tour guide, if wanted.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Arroyo Grande and SLO County have much to offer! There are ocean beaches nearby, hundreds of hiking trails, good food and drink, an outlet mall in Pismo Beach, shopping and thrifting, concert venues, theaters, art galleries, and much more! This area has a lot of wineries and craft beer places.

    Public transportation is available but not great. Uber/Lyfts and available but still sparse. I am able to provide rides when convenient, but ask for gas money if it's a lot of miles.

    I work from home Monday-Friday 9-5 for a family social services nonprofit. I usually do yardwork and hike on the weekends and sometimes hang out with friends, do art, or go see live music. I'm a mostly clean and tidy person and expect guests to clean up after themselves. I typically go to sleep between midnight -1am (night owl) and wake up around 7-9am. Although a guest that wants to keep to themselves is fine, I would prefer someone who would like to visit and talk. It's probably a good idea that you like cats since there are 3! I like to have at least a few hours each day with no noise. (tv, music, fans, etc.)

    I am comfortable hosting guests who smoke, but only outside. Weed use is ok also. Alcohol is ok in moderation, however, getting drunk frequently and negative drunk behavior is not tolerated. Guests must be sober while helping.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a decent internet connection and also work from home. There is a desk in the guest bedroom and a door for privacy.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3 hours a day/3-4 days per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 433582166786

Fotos

Comentarios

Join us on our rural organic homestead in Willits, Northern California, USA
Come help at our co-operative house in Wallingford, Seattle, USA