Outdoor and eco building help in La Junta, Chile

Country

Chile

132 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    331

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a Canadian - Chilean translator - teacher living in Chile for 16 years. After many years of careful reflection, I decided that I needed to leave city life and relearn those lost skills required to survive and live well in rural surroundings. In a valley in the northern Patagonia, I have 2 hectares of land. This valley has only recently been connected by road to the closest town (La Junta) and has no internet, no telephone, no television and no electricity whatsoever. It is the perfect place to disconnect from certain modern trappings, hike, fish, run, read, write and see the nighttime sky as it was meant to be seen.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will learn about local culture, language, food, plants, animals, local dendrology (trees / shrubs), Hugelkultur, earthbag construction, fence repair :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the end of 2016 I finished digging out the rock trench foundations of a 6 x 6 m off-grid hybrid earthbag / stick frame cabin planned for completion by March - April 2017. We are currently on the 6th course of earthbags and cutting frames for future windows and doors. We would love to get some extra hands to get this beast of a cabin up to the sky. WE are immediately accepting robust persons who would like to detox from technology to help with constructing the earth bag walls for this cabin, shoveling, collecting / splitting firewood, cooking and other activities. I offer space for camping, 3 vegetarian (or pescatarian) meals a day - breakfast, lunch & "onces" (as is custom here in Chile), chemical free water, air and good vibes.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Tent accomodation. Extra bedding available if required.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am fluent in English and Spanish and understand and speak a little French. A healthy lifestyle is important to me physicaly, spirtitually and mentally. I like to run, enjoy heavy music, writing and reading. In accordance with my personal beliefs and lifestyle, this project is 100% drug free. Moreover, I do not drink alcohol and I ask that you respect this and refrain from drinking while working to avoid accidents with barbed wire, tools etc.. drunkeness and agression will not be tolerated.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 432882639594