1 / 4

Come and learn about Southern France lifestyle and help me with decoration and gardening in La Bastide de Serou. France

  • 38 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 oct 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    I am a single middle-aged man with 2 teen boys visiting periodically, experimenting with my newly built house interior and exterior design and off-grid technologies (but house is now connected to all services)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learn lifestyle of Southern France, the French language (also English and some Slavic languages, Japanese exchange too), learn together with me decoration and gardening. And let's play tennis any free moment - the courts are just next door.

    I offer language exchange as a language professional and enthusiast speaking English, French, Slavic languages (Ukrainian, Russian, Serbian, Croatian, Lithuanian) and Japanese which I am forgetting and need urgent practice J . There is also rich cultural exchange in our village including French with international experience, German, Russian, Chinese, Dutch, UK and other nationals (Greek, Japanese, etc.). Places to visit are Chateau de Foix (The Foix Castle), stunning caves like Grotte de Mas d’Azil, The Underground river Labouich… A horse riding school is just next door.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Help me fitting out my new house in a regional park Ariege-Pyrenees in Southern France, including interior design and gardening. I am also a language professional looking for various language exchange opportunities (European, Japanese). A bit of household help also appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Ukrainian: Fluido
    Lithuanian: Intermedio
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in improving my French, remembering my Japanese, and sharing my passion about English and the Slavic languages

  • Alojamiento


    a private room in a private house in a 1000-habitant village with convenience stores, restaurants and a pharmacy, a library, etc.

    Foods in this pristine part of France are marvelous including homemade cheeses, home grown meats and poultry, local wines. All this is available in the village of stay.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bicycle is available, there are concerts in the village or all amenities including a castle and a beautiful swimming pool and spa in Foix 09000 accessible by a 1-euro bus

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    fast ADSL wifi

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 432799772226