Enrich our family and our lives in Mons, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

actualizado  

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bonjour! American Mother-daughter-small dog family living in Belgium seeking a cultural exchange with a French speaking person who can help with all the things that make our family thrive ...help walking the dog/playing fetch, occasional childcare, cooking, shopping, laundry, tidying, and joining us on adventures, whether in Belgium, France, Germany, or maybe even afar! You would have your own room, a shared bathroom with the child, and only 3 kilometers to the city center of a University town. Ideally you would be able to babysit on holiday/non-school days that I still have to work. We live in a beautiful house just outside the city center with lots of green space, birds, wildlife, peace, and serenity...yet still just a bus stop or bike ride to the city center where all the fun happens! My daughter goes to the local Belgian school, and we are both working to master our French! But if you wish to work on your English, we are a perfect match! We eat meat, but love our fruits and vegetables too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to travel! Castles, Belfries, forests, and the beach. We have seen more of Belgium than my landlord or housekeeper who were both born here! You would be welcome to travel with us and we would love to share the traditions of our country and you can share yours.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have very long working hours, and I need help with the daily maintaining of a house, home, and family....from grocery shopping, running errands, preparing food to be cooked (or even cooking if you like!), helping with dishes, laundry, and cleaning up toys. We have a housekeeper so no toilets I promise! We are looking for a friendly, outgoing, outdoorsy, respectful person who will treat our home and things with care. Speaking in both French and English would be ideal so we can both become better with our French. Most items you would help with would be in the afternoons so your mornings and evenings would be free! Occasionally I would ask for childminding if I have to work and there is no school or a holiday, otherwise you will provide 3-5 hours of help a day in exchange for room and board.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Fluent English speaker looking to enhance our French. We want to learn French!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own bedroom with a full bathroom (shower, bathtub, and toilet) to share with my daughter. Our home is set back from the road with a very large garden, terrace, trees, and beautiful flowers. It is a very peaceful place to read a book, do outdoor yoga, or simply nothing at all.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Mons, Belgium is the capital city of Hainuit Belgium, and loaded with history. It is where the first and last shot of World War I took place. It is a smaller city, but filled with beauty and great things to see, including the home of Vincent Van Gough, the Doudou festival, weekly outdoor markets, a Christmas market, and so much more! This would be our first experience with workaway and hosting someone, but we are excited to have this cultural experience with you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Potentially able to host a cat or dog...would need to discuss.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    ~5 hours a day 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 432339211156