Come and join our family. We love to share our travel stories, and hear yours! Fernmount, Australia

Country

Australia

83 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/04/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our home with its beautiful views over Bellingen is situate in Fernmount (5 kms from Bellingen). We have a lovely inground pool, an outside bath and a lovely garden which we are continually building on.

    We are a family of six - Grant and Robin and our four kids. Our 16 y/o daughter still lives at home and our three sons (at uni) visit regularly. We have two lovely cats (who are kept inside at nights) and a beautiful old very loved dog. We love having people in our home and, although we are new to Workaway, other guests in the past have often stayed much longer than planned. We love to think of you as part of our family, but respect your privacy as well. We ask for 4 hours work a day in exchange for accommodation (in a lovely double/twin room) and meals.

    Bellingen is a great little town with an eclectic mix of boutique shops, string of good cafés and creative arts festivals. There are also great beaches and a river and we will make sure you get to enjoy the surrounds during your stay.

    We are a non-smoking household.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We genuinely enjoy travellers - we started the Backpackers many years ago and owned and ran it for 15 years and loved the cultural exchange between us and our guests. One of our sons is a musician and when he is home there is always music in the house. We are big travellers, and some years ago spent a year travelling around Australia with our four kids. We love to share our travel stories, and hear yours.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our work is mostly gardening and could include weeding, planting, picking up sticks, tree pruning, mulching and tidying up gardens. We are slowly reclaiming some of our our five acres of bushland. We are also about to embark on some building work, so if you have skills in that area, perhaps we could use those too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a double/twin room for guests. All meals are included. We eat a variety of meals, including meat and plenty of fresh produce sourced locally.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can pick up from the airport in Coffs Harbour or from Urunga at either the bus or train station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 431821539354