Enjoyable jobs around the house and garden in Melbourne, Australia



139 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    We are a family of 3 living in a quiet suburb of Melbourne not far (20mins) from the centre of the city. We have an 18month old toddler called Noah. He is delightful. We have a cat, Townes, and 2 chickens. John is a folk musician and music teacher, and Felicity is an organic vegetable grower and Shiatsu therapist. We have a wonderful housemate Em who works as a Farmer at a farm on the creek, and pays most her rent in vegetables from her farm. A great barter.

    We are looking for a Workawayer who is gentle and caring, and who feels confident to play with/care for a toddler, and who is happy doing domestic house jobs. It is essential that you are comfortable to spend time quietly at home, as Felicity is sensitive and needs to have quite a bit of quiet time when at home, especially when John is away as she may be quite tired. We have a Bell Tent in our backyard for you to stay in, with an outdoor toilet. So you will have plenty of privacy. in saying that, we often host friends over for dinner / singing so our house is very warm and welcoming.

    Our home offers a comfortable and settled way of being in Melbourne. We have a tram stop at the end of our street that will take you into the city and past great shopping strips with numerous restaurants cafe and music venues, as well as yoga studios; and we are a 10 minute walk from the Merri Creek which has a beautiful bike path, walking track and birdlife.

    We look forward to hearing from you, meeting you and welcoming you into our home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a community-minded family, sometimes hosting community singing sessions, having neighbours and friends over for meals and other events at our home. We are interested in living mindfully and so our home is peaceful and welcoming. This offers you a quiet base from which to explore the busy city of Melbourne.

  • Ayuda


    Babysitting - A love for spending time with toddler and experience with this. It will only be for 1 hour in the mornings so that Felicity can do yoga.

    Cooking - we will ask you to cook a meal most days, and often in larger quantities so we can freeze some. We eat simply and organically with veges from the garden and a healthy organic diet in general. It is essential for us that you also enjoy eating and cooking organic food.

    Laundry - we'll have a few loads to do each week and your help with this will be great.

    These are the main tasks we'll be asking for help with! There may be a bit of gardening help too, we have a lovely vegetable patch.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have a Bell Tent in the backyard of our house that can be accessed through the side gate. The Tent has a lot of room, beautiful light and looks out onto the chicken coop. It has access to an outside toilet and also access to the inside bathroom and shower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a tram stop at the end of our street which will take you into the city, a bustling fresh food market 10 minute walk away, a creek 10 minutes walk the opposite direction.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours - usually 8am -1pm

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 536236122855