Lend a helping hand at our hostel in the Wicklow Hills, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

1438 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    41  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    586

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    78.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 32 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are James and Rebecca. We manage a small hostel/ bed and breakfast on the edge of the beautiful Wicklow hills in Ireland.
    This is a colorful and funky house with great people passing through and staying over to mainly explore the Wicklow hills and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.

    Our place has a great atmosphere and is always homely and welcoming to many guests from all over the world. Here we mainly provide bed and breakfast and friendly information to all of our guests. The house holds a maximum of 20 guests so it is quite small and never too hectic. This is a fun place to be.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers will meet with different nationalities on holiday each day. Talking with guests is part of the business so it is great for social skills and speaking in different languages if you so wish.

    I personally do many different tasks around the house and grounds including building works and general garden maintenance. My new helper would be welcome to learn from me practical tasks if they wish or even better to teach me :)
    Helping with other jobs is totally optional.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require some help checking in guests in the afternoons if we cannot be around. We would like to familiarise our new helper with the local area so that they can give walking advice to guests and general activities in the area.
    All just as simple as it seems :)

    Furthermore, we provide dinner for our guests. We need a hand for general kitchen work, like cutting vegetables and cleaning dishes in the evenings. Same with breakfast in the morning.

    General cleaning after guests leaving the house needs also be done. But as it is a small house, it does not take long to finish it :)

    It is vitally important that Workawayers are genuinely happy people and enjoy interacting with other people. A good sense of humor. When working in hospitality the hosts' attitude will set the mood for the day :)
    " We are here for a good time not a long time".

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a 30m2 shared bedroom (4 single beds) with a shared bathroom.
    Meals will be available free of cost and generally, our new helping hand can eat freely as they wish or see fit.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus service from the local village directly to Dublin city center. There are great mountain bike trails and endless walking trails in the area. Make friends with the locals and enjoy evenings out in Roundwood village. Plenty to do.

    We will be very helpful when it comes to giving my new helpers transport from a to b.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have stable wifi, but keep in mind were located in the countryside ;)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)

































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 427732491965