Help us to start a more-than-organic vegetable garden in Monteodorisio, Abruzzo, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! :) We are an Italian couple that decided to change its life, from firm to farm! We live in a country house in Abruzzo, few kilometers to Vasto, with 3 hectares of land. We have 30 olive trees and are going to start a large vegetable garden, grown in a natural way, without pesticides, chemical fertilizers and without using motor machinery.
    We are VEGAN, so we'll offer you only cruelty free meals.
    We have also 2 dogs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are not expert farmers, but we can learn together how to start a "more-than-organic" vegetable garden, applying the biologically intensive cropping systems explained by Coleman and Fortier.
    We can also prepare meals together, so to familiarize yourself with Italian cuisine.
    Moreover, we are in a very beautiful place, near both the sea and the mountain!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We ask for help in starting the vegetable garden: preparing the land, sowing, transplanting, etc., cutting the grass, managing the olive trees, maintaining clean the house and similar jobs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We'd like emprove our English and learn Japanese

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a country house that needs to be renovated, so for now we can only offer two bedroom, with one shared bathroom with us.
    We can accomodate max. 3 people at a time. There isn't a wi-fi connection, you can access to internet by your smartphone.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 10 minutes from Vasto, a renowned tourist city on the sea. There are many beautiful places to visit! For mountain lovers, an hour's drive is enough to get to the Majella, from where many hiking trails start.
    We are not close to the town, so it is important to have a car to be able to get around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of space near the house, so we suppose no problem for a camper.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have 2 dogs. We can accept other dogs only if docile and well socialized. Pay attention: the property is not fenced

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 426311777672