Help out with our house project in Reine, Lofoten, Norway

Country

Noruega

390 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    850

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple (37/40 years old). We have a 5 year old son named Atlas and a girl called Alfa, she is 2.They are both in kindergarten.
    We would like to meet new people and learn about other cultures and languages.
    We prefer hosting couples or friends, independent people that are at least 25 years old, and non vegetarians, because we eat meat!
    Geir is a big strong funny man with a big beard and a big heart. He have worked in construction but this days he is restoring a boat and fishing. I am a tall curly half african midwife and I work in the hospital and in the Ambulance while. My big passion is to travel but at the moment I have to stay at home so I would like the world to come to me . I also like to be creative and make things. I really enjoy playing backgammon, knitting and sewing (which I can teach if you would like to learn). Our dream is to live by the coast, on a hill, by a river, close to the forest with lots of sun and animals)
    (And we had a lot of fun making this add).

    .
    We love to teast food from other countries, so bring some of your favourite recipes! We also ask that everyone that stays with us participates with household chores (dishes, meal plan, grocery shopping, etc.).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have esay access to beautiful nature. You will be a part of a family that loves the ocean and what it has to offer. The mountains will be just outside the door. You may leave us with more skills and expirience then when you came and hopefuly we will to.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We just both a house in Reine that need some work and we need som help. In the intensive fihing season we also need some help getting the kids and feed them until we get back from work.
    If you don't know much about building houses but are a little bit handy, this is the place you can learn how to do it. If you already know- perfect!
    We will need some help in the garden during the spring and summer.
    We ask that you volunteer for a 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but we are very flexible and if you need to take a day off than we can work around it. There can be som loong and some short days,
    We would like to have flexible ,happy, outgoing people staying with us!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Danish: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will live in our house with us , you will have your own room and shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you send us a request, please keep it simple and not too long.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 422824827443