Help on a small family homestead in Upper Kintore, NB, Canada

Country

Canadá

32 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1058

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family homestead, we raise as much of our own food as we can while homeschooling our children. Aside from vegetables we grow; chickens, ducks, rabbits and will be adding sheep soon. Jason teaches drum lessons locally and we have many instruments in our home should you like to make music or learn how. Ellen recently got a kiln and is doing a little experimenting with recycling glass.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Animal husbandry, Cooking, Child care, Gardening/Permaculture, Food preservation, Music lessons, Light construction, Firewood harvesting, General household maintenance, Knife sharpening, Machine maintenance, Computer repair, Glass fusing.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Light construction using new and repurposed materials. Digging holes. Building animal enclosures. Assisting with garden, household, and animal chores.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in learning about all cultures and languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have camper for two travellers to stay in. Our kitchen, living room, and bathroom is open to traveller use. We have tents that can be pitched for larger groups.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Hiking, Fishing, Camping, Skiing, Hunting, Boating, Ice Skating, Snowshoeing, Water sports, and most any other outdoor activity. Dine at local restaurants. Also, many local events happening here in Perth-Andover, NB.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wifi, but it is not very good. If you plan to work digitally while staying with us you should have your own data plan.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have two different spots where campers can be placed. Only one is accessible in the winter.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets must be under your control at all times. Our animals all free range and don't tolerate other animals chasing them.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 513486986669