Live like a local, explore the region, learn a little Te Reo in a relaxed welcoming kiwi home in Havelock North Village, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/04/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a working couple with a house that is so much quieter now that we only have one teenage boy at home. Not forgetting our springer spaniel Suess and one eyed cat Jack.
    In the past we traveled the world and we would love to provide an opportunity for you to experience life like a local while helping us out on odd tasks around our section/garden and home. We live in Havelock North Village on a large section under Rongokako, (the sleeping giant) Te Mata Peak.
    Kerry is a chef with his own food truck/caravan so works from home during the day and I am a kindergarten teacher.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Live like a local. Explore the region, Learn some Te Reo (Māori language) in a relaxed welcoming kiwi home. We will show you hospitality and equally you can have your own space.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Theres always something to do around our house eg gardening, weeding, general maintenance, house cleaning, odd jobs such as painting.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have a double bedroom and bathroom to yourself with its own external access ( laundry shared). There is also a single/office bedroom available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You are welcome to use car if available.

    There is so much to do in Hawkes Bay.
    We are close to beaches, rivers, wineries, and other Hawkes Bay attractions.
    You can also join us at our family bach/crib/holiday house on Waimarama beach front some weekends.
    Taupō and the Mountains are only a couple of hours away too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park down our driveway.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 422498362265