Volunteer at our place situated on the waters edge of the Kenepuru Sound in the stunning Marlborough Sounds, New Zealand.

Country

Nueva Zelanda

1076 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    53  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our place is situated on the waters edge of the Kenepuru Sound in the stunning Marlborough Sounds which is at the top end of the South Island. We provide accommodation for 26 people in a collection of cottages. Our activities include kayaking, swimming, hiking, mountain biking, SUP boards, and fishing. We require people to help us with looking after the place, cleaning, gardening and helping guests. We will provide you with twin room or double room accommodation, you do your own cooking in the wonderful modern guest kitchen and we invite you to have meals with us when we have time. Some basic groceries are provided such as flour, eggs, sugar, tea, coffee, rice, oil, bread, herbs and spices. You can also use of all our guest facilities - wifi, laundry, kayaks, fishing gear and boats, bikes, spa etc.
    We have been rated the best backpackers in NZ for the last seventeen years and it is a very friendly and relaxed place to be. You will love our guests from all over the world including many New Zealanders and we get all ages, including families staying here. We can teach you about our amazing natural environment and how to enjoy it. We love to cook and are happy to share all our recipes. Join in with our regular mussel cook ups and I will make bread for you.
    Our place is quite remote, you can drive here, otherwise we can pick you up by boat from Picton or Havelock. We prefer that you can stay for at least two weeks or longer, you could even stay for the whole of summer!
    We would love to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to help you with your English. You will learn NZ recipes and what is NZ cuisine. We can teach you how to fish and kayak and use paddle boards. You can learn about NZ native plants and we have a small vegetable garden. You can learn about how to look after chickens if you like. We can show you how to collect and prepare shellfish and we can teach you about mussel farming too. And you can see what it is like to run an accommodation business.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with looking after the facilities/property and guests. Learn new skills. General cleaning/housekeeping, firewood, gardening, maintenance, painting, taking care of the chickens and helping out our guests. Really - whatever you are good at!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Finnish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Twin or double room with shared bathroom facilities. Full use of all guest facilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Marlborough Sounds is one of the most beautiful areas in New Zealand. Staying with us will give you the opportunity to learn how to kayak and fish. There are some amazing hikes around here too. You can learn about New Zealand flora and fauna, we have large gardens and are surrounded by native bush and forest.
    There is plenty of wild shellfish growing on our beaches, so if you like oysters, mussels and cockles you will be spoilt and we can help you with recipes. We are happy to help you with your English if necessary and perhaps you can help us with French or Spanish or Finnish!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 -4 hours a day, 6 days a week (max 20 hours a week)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 1537797784aa