1 / 5

A beautiful Normandy countryside property in Saint-Quentin-de-Blavou, France

  • 34 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 ene 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Would prefer 2 workawayers at a time. There are just the 2 of us (Neil and Debra -late 50's), 3 dogs ( 1 medium and 2 very big). We are about 5km from a village with very good amenities - bars, supermarkets, banks, bakers, butchers, tabac, garages, library and inland beach. Ideal for people wanting peace and quiet, beautiful scenery (perhaps painting?) animal lover but not too far from civilisation! We can offer a private en-suite bedroom. This is non-smoking house but you welcome to smoke outside.

    We breed horses but there is no riding or work with horses here. During the summer, we like to relax as our winters are very physically demanding. We enjoy cooking a wide variety of dishes and special diets can be catered for. WIFI and Britsh TV. There is always something going on and Neil would appreciate a spare pair of hands! Lawn mowing (ride-on mower), light gardening (we are making a minimum maintenance garden) and help with housework is appreciated in the summer. A general alrounder with a GSH and ability to be independant would be great - we are not asking for experts and happy to teach whatever we've learned over the years. We both speak reasonable French and happy to teach English. All tasks are planned around the weather; for example, we won't ask for gardening when the ground is dry/drought conditions. We are flexible but will expect guests to respect our routine. Finally, our farm is our livelyhood and comes first in all situations - if we have a sick animal, that will take priority over dinner!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We really enjoy food/cooking and have a wide repertoire - happy to teach some cooking and English language. Neil is happy to teach DIY. Lots of horse/dog opportunties (not riding). We are a British family but have hosted a wide range of people eg, Taiwan, French, American, Belgian, Japanese, Spanish. When our son was younger, for many years we also hosted French children who wanted to learn English.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Friendly personality. Ride-on mower/strimmer. Animal lover. Light gardening. Can use a hammer. DIY- maintenance. Willing to teach but must be motivated/interested.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    private en-suite bedroom, all meals provided (continental breakfast, sandwich/soup/fruit lunch and cooked evening meal). Shared lounge with TV and lovely garden to sit in- weather permitting!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    walking/cycling - we have one bike that can be borrowed. Bus is available about a 2 km walk. Historic towns a bus ride away. This is a very quiet, rural setting so no good for those wanting a nightlife! No smoking in house. We don't really have house rules but would expect a considerate guest.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we have lots of space for motorhomes or even tents.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 419979896997

Comentarios (1)


Fotos

Comentarios



Join us on our small farm and help out in Neufchatel en Saosnois, France.
Help a family with gardening and naimals in Aquitaine, France