Help a small stable in the mountains in Gratangen, Norway

Country

Noruega

actualizado  

891 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2674

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    New info 18th april 2022:
    Now we start to do repairwork on the farm. We are gonna take paint off the walls on one house and repaint it. And we are gonna paint indoor in the touristhouse as well. We have some carpenterwork that needs to be done. So someone with skills in this aerea would be super. There is also a lot of cleaning up outside after a long winter. :)
    BUT NOTICE: you have to like to do hard work. SOME days might be 1hour, but another 7h (all together 5 h, 5 days a week). So if you are a person who likes to do stuff instead of just sitting, and are able to keep it going by your self: come here. AND also I have to adress the fact that when you travel around you have to be tidy and clean up after yourself (grown ups do that). :)

    Will appreciate if someone can stay longer then 2 months at the time.

    We can only take in people with excellent horseskills (or are good with the work mentioned earlier) that can take good care of the horses and dogs AND/OR who have good handy skills.
    We need a good, but soft rider to ride in and train unexperienced horses as well. I get a lot of emails from people who dont have the experiences we need for the workawayers here. So i have to repeat: we can ONLY take in people with horseskills and/or handy skills.

    What I wrote before:
    We are a small stable in the mountains of Northern Norway.

    I get so many applications but most haven't got any horseskills or handymanskills. I am so sorry to inform that I have nothing for you to do here if you don't have those skills. And I will only take in people who can stay at least 2 month. Because I need stability and it takes 2-3 weeks to teach you everything.

    Things to do now: cleaning stable, taking care of horses, feeding them, cleaning the houses, handy work, taking care of my dogs, painting. Typical farm-always something to do. Training the horses is not included in the work but I like you to ride them if you have the skills.

    We are a small stable in the mountains in Gratangen, Norway. We have about 6 horses, 4 samojeddogs, 3volpino italiano, 2 cats. And we live in an amazing aerea.

    Horsenbreeds: 1 old swedish warmblood ridinghorse (age 24), 2 PRE (7 and 10 y old), 12 y old friesen gelding that are well educated and two 12 y.old coldblood trotters that are nice to ride in the mountains with.

    Northern light we have a lot of untill it is light night and day (mai-august). Summertime: midnightsun. We live close to Lofoten, Lappland, Tromsø etc.

    😊 We like to have someone who is not afraid to walk with horses beeing 170 cm big on their shoulders 😉 So you need to have experience with horses to stay here.

    The work awayers use the house that I rent out to tourists. Therefore we can only take in people to know how to keep the house clean and tidy. You need to be including and polite :) And able to make the other tourists/ people feel welcome at our farm. You need to show responisbility. I don't wanna have to come over and wake you up or force you to work. Or have to make you clean up your mess. When the tourists are staying in the farmhouse, the work awayers stay in our small cabins (not so often).

    You will be able to stay in a place where it is peaceful and with fantastic nature. It is a little wild up here in the winter, so you should be a little sporty. ;)

    Ps: If you have yes for that you can come here I would be happy if you answer the e-mails. At least let us know if you are not coming so others can get your place here. :)

    Best regards

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will see one of the best parts of Norway, see culture, local scenery, get to be with animals. You will love the people and the place and have a memory for life :) Close to Lofoten, Tromsø, Narvik

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to have volunteers that like animals, have horseskills and/or people and that have basic carpenterskills. We need someone from today and all year around. ☺️If you know how to drive a tractor and fix cars that would be amazing. We don't need a professional carpenter but you need to be a handyman or handywoman ;) . If you love horses and know how to ride you will of course ride :) you need to be skilled to be allowed to ride horses by your self.

    There will be 1-2 work awayers staying in the house which you have to share with other travelling tourists. So you really need to be tidy! :)

    We are close to Tromsø (3 hours), Narvik (1 hour), lofoten (3-4 hours), Senja (2 h) and more. Are you a skii enthusiast, then you will be in heaven here.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have an extra house for you. There are other workawwayers living there as well. We rent it out to tourists via an online rental website. When the tourists rent the house we have 3 huts for the workawayers :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can go hiking, skiing, travelling around etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 417798925323