Ayuda con trabajos de construcción y más en BC, Canadá

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

497 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    32  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 22 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a home designer and builder and this has been my dream to create this place. It is a home but so much more. I have utilized the reclaimed beams from four major buildings to create this special architectural project.
    It is 90% complete and we could use some help making it wonderful. Over the last 6 years Ive had some great people on site who have helped me make it what it is today.
    We are excited to share this experience with others and enjoy getting to know people from far away. Send us a note if you'd like to come be part of the team.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Geoff loves to share his passion and teach people how to build using various materials, especially recycled material.

    Kate loves gardening and sharing the excitement of planning and planting a new garden bed with workaways.

    We love to host people from around the world, and will often take more than one workaway at a time to help build a feeling of community. We make a point to eat dinners together and take turns cooking so we can get to know each other better and share our stories and experiences.

    We run a rental on the property, so there is also an opportunity for workaways to connect with guests from all over the world.
    *Our workaways are not required to help with the running of the rental*

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Wood working, landscaping, metal work, we have many projects that you could be involved in as we finish building our house. Geoff loves to teach, and will be happy to help you learn new skills.

    We live on an acreage, so there is constant landscape maintenance to be done. Kate could use some help with weeding her current gardens, veggie garden planning/planting and care and help with setting up a new garden bed for her.

    We recently had our first child Emilee (born July 2019) so we are also looking for people who love being around young kids.

    What you do will depend on what inspires you and what you'd like to contribute.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Luxurious Rustic.
    Many options available. Especially if you are creative.
    There is one small cabin with a loft bed (sleeps two people)
    Sleep under the stars, or set up your tent somewhere on our 11 acres.
    On the (indoor) Yoga Floor on your sleeping mat, or set up your tent for some added privacy.

    There is a full bathroom available for workaways. Internet and laundry available as well.

    Living here is Geoff(me) my wife Kate, our daughter Emilee, Coady the puppy, Geordie the cat, and whomever else is involved in the moment.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We aren't on public transit up here on the hill. Its 10minutes downhill by bike or car to town to Penticton. Uphill the other way. We drive into town most days, so can always give you a lift. Possible bikes available.

    Penticton is city of 40K people in an arid lake valley. There are lakes and beaches at both ends of town and I believe that this place has the best weather in Canada. Unlike the coast we rarely get rain making it a magic place in the summer. If you are into climbing, we have several short routes on the property and Penticton is also home of the Skaha Bluffs world famous climbing area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wifi is available and there are numerous quiet locations for you to work.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can provide electricity if required, but no full hook ups or septic available.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours, 5 days (max 25 hrs)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 396383518122