Help us with outside tasks at our place near Tamborine Mountain, Gold Coast, Australia

Country

Australia

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on 25 acres approximately 7 km from Tamborine Mountain (tourist area in the Gold Coast hinterland) and 20 km to Beenleigh which has a train station to both the Gold Coast and Brisbane. We do not live within walking distance to public transport, nor shops. It is semi-rural.

    Unfortunately we are not in a position to offer 2nd year visa sign off however, let me give you a little information about us, our family and what we are looking for.

    Our home includes dogs,horses ,chickens and cows; we also have three beautiful grand children who visit regularly. Tony and I both run our own businesses.

    We love the idea of obtaining help and at the same time meeting people from all walks of life and with different cultures.

    Currently we are looking for help predominately with outside work including mowing, wipper snippering, and to help us with a project of removing horse yard fences ready for installation of new fencing by contractor.

    We are non smokers. We do not wish to offend, but ask that only non smokers apply.

    If you have any enquiries or additional question, please do not hesitate to contact us via email. cheers and we look forward to hearing from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Whilst you are in our home, you will become part of our family. We will enjoy meals together and chats together discussing our different cultures and way of life. Enjoy learning about Australia, comparing living in semi rural v suburbia and if required, assisting in learning the english language.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are currently looking for help predominately outside i.e. mowing, whipper snippering, gardening and assisting with property projects in exchange for board and accommodation. You will have your own separate bedroom and bathroom, access to wifi/internet. We share household chores including cooking meals, cleaning up of kitchen etc.
    We are looking for preferably a single person who is self motivated and has experience with both inside housework and outside property work. It is our expectation that you will spend approximately 5 hours per day (usually from 8.30 am - 1.30pm) helping, with the rest of the time entirely up to you. If you do not have transport we will do our best to coordinate getting you to and from the train station in Beenleigh

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Whilst staying with us, you will live in the main house, having your own bedroom and own bathroom (which will be your responsibility to keep clean and tidy (all linen supplied). All meals will be provided. The evening meal will be generally be together in a family situation, with everyone sharing the kitchen chores.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are happy to assist you where possible in getting you to and from Beenleigh Train Station, to enable you to visit either Brisbane city centre, tourist destinations, or the Gold Coast. We are also within 14 kms to the beautiful Tamborine Mountain which is a tourist destination for all travellers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 387277555453