Help with horses in Frigiliana, Andalucia, Spain

Country

España

212 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have lived in Andalucia since 1998 and bought a piece of land a year later. With it came a horse named Luna and since then the love and work with these fantastic animals has transformed my life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You get to learn about communication by means of body language and will be challenged by an authentic and sometimes imposing partner,- the horse. Riding them is not the main thing here, but once you have established a relationship build on trust and respect, you might get the chance to ride out.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I hope to find helpers that love mornings as much as I do. Since most of the work is done between 8 - 11am make sure you are prepared and strong enough. Tasks include cleaning the stable, grooming and feeding the horses, cats, dogs and chicken, gardening and watering the plants, taken the horses to the field and picking them up in the evening. Every two/three weeks or so the hooves need attending to, since they go barefoot. In between and in the evenings you have plenty of spare time when all the tasks are done.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Living conditions with me are very basic. That means no warm water and flushing Toilette. But an outside bathtub fuiled with fire underneath has given me the most amazing baths ever. Frgiliana, the nearest village, is 20 walking minutes away and there is a bus stop for Nerja or other destinations, like Granada, Malaga or Sevilla. If you have any other questions don´t hesitate to ask

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 385945919527