Cleaning and gardening help wanted in a little slice of heaven in Orbanajo, Northern Spain

Country

España

166 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1165

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *️️️*️️️*️️️UPDATE: THANK YOU, WE ARE COVERED FOR NOW AND WE WON'T NEED MORE VOLUNTEERS UNTIL NEXT SUMMER 2020*️️️*️️️*️️️


    Hi everyone!

    My name is Alma.

    As probably most of you, one of my favorite things in life is to travel and to discover The World!! And, this is easy to do when you have a family who encourages you to do so.
    I left home few years ago, and I am now based in Bahrain, Middle East.

    I am lucky to have a cool family, full of positivism, understanding and love who have taught me great values and the ability of enjoying life the way I feel is right to me.
    For this and many more reasons, I am so grateful to my parents that I would like to help them somehow through the distance.

    My parents are 54 years old very open minded and respectful people.
    My dad is a Music Therapist, happy, full of energy and hugs, rock n´roll singer and a guitar player.
    My mum is an Ayurveda massage Therapist, subtle, caring and great adviser and listener.
    Both are nature lovers and enjoy living in our tiny village where they run accommodations.
    My brother Noé lives only couple of hours far from home so you might meet him during your stay! He is 23 years old most sporty guy! He loves skiing, kayaking and climbing between many others. He is very friendly and active always up for adventures.

    We have a dog (Mora) two sheeps (Felisa and Negrita) and some chickens.- All of them very friendly :)

    My family speaks very very little English so I will be the one answering all emails and questions you might have.
    Volunteers from any country are welcome but, ideally you would be happy with the language exchange!
    It would be awesome if you have a basic knowledge of Spanish but, if not, google translate can help!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experiencing the way we live in the North of Spain, our habits and hobbies! You will be welcome to join all plans and activities my family can have such as yoga sessions, music therapy, trekking...

    Exchanging languages, and learning lots of Spanish! :D

    There are lots of places to discover in here. This area it is famous by its beautiful landscapes, great weather, a-m-a-z-i-n-g food and people.

    Spanish culture is soooo warm and welcoming so you will always feel right! :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    *️️️️️️️️️️️We would like our volunteers to help us for a maximum of 5 hours a day from Tuesday to Saturday, having free afternoons, evenings and 2 full days off.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️Hours: from 9:30am until 2:30pm.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️You will always have free food available, mostly organic! :) and you can either eat together with my family or on your own.
    Please always clean after yourself and help with preparations (setting up the table, washing dishes, etc).

    *️️️️️️️️️️️Activities vary but mainly are: Cleaning and/or helping outdoors in the garden/swimming pool.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Spanish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My room will be available for you!! It is a pretty awesome room made of wood but wait to see it so you will believe it! - Incredibly comfy double bed, lots of light, desk, wardrobes, etc, on the top of our house (the whole floor is the room).

    Because I come and go, you will see there is a lot of my stuff including memories from when I was a kid! haha
    You are welcome to use everything, just take care of it please :)

    The house has three floors with all facilities, 2 living rooms, 2 toilets, kitchen, 3 rooms, terrace, garden, swimming pool, parking, WIFI. - You are welcome to use the communal areas at any time but please always clean after yourself and treat things as they were yours :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Orbanajo is a tiny village surrounded by nature. - It is peaceful, relaxing, a place where you can feel the silence and fresh air! The perfect place to disconnect out of the big cities and reconnect with yourself...

    There is nothing but houses and only 15 people living here so you must be aware of this however, the closest village is only 2km away and the main city (Ponferrada with 70.000 inhabitants) is 7 km away.
    Although there is not public transport to Orbanajo, my parents and brother daily drive to the city centre so they can always lift you. There is a 24h taxi service if you would need it at some point as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

more views...
Nuria y Jose :D
My room = your room!
nordic bath !
Volunteers :)
Casa Rural 'La Mallada'
Jose y Nuria
Mora!
living room :)
Our three houses
Home and views
Home!

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 385916939561