Help us at a B&B in an old fishing village in Kaohsiung, Taiwan



364 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar


  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

  • Descripción


    Hi, I'm Simon and I converted part of our holiday house in the southern Taiwan city of Kaohsiung into a seaside cocktail bar. We focus on customer service, good coffee/cocktails and an appreciation for art. My retired father enjoys painting at the premise when he is in the country. You are welcome to join him whenever you feel like, regardless of whether you are a beginner or experienced.
    We have two locations, one in Sizihwan (Arthouse Sizihwan) and one in the Kaohsiung Exhibition Center (Arthouse Marina) which is more of a restaurant and event space. Accommodation is situated in Sizihwan Bay, a touristy area in the old fishing village. It is walking distance to the MRT, the city's two beaches and the main tourist attractions. The bar/cafe has an outdoor area for smokers and is a good place to meet tourists and locals alike. Kaohsiung is a very slow paced harbour town but it also has all the conveniences and excitement of a big city.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you enjoy painting or are interested in learning how to paint, you are welcome to do so with my father whenever he is in town. The cafe/bar is a great place to learn Chinese and meet travellers and locals alike. If you have barista or bartending experience, you can learn or work with our team. People in Taiwan are very friendly and will make an effort to practice their English with you too. We also host parties so you won't have to go very far a good night.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for a enthusiastic and hardworking young learner to do housekeeping/cleaning work in our guesthouse for 3 hours per day for 2-3 days per week. Responsibilities include assisting guests, room cleaning/laundry, general maintenance or helping my father with art canvas painting if required. Your hours will be flexible but you will be expected to be contactable by phone at all times. If you are interested in a barista or bartending position, you may be eligible for an allowance depending on experience.

    You will have lots of free time to yourself so make sure you make plans accordingly.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We offer private rooms on the fourth floor. All come with a double bed, private bathroom/ hot shower and air conditioning.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are two beaches within walking distance or a short ferry ride away. Cijin is a popular surfing hotspot. The city also has many bars and cheap tasty food suitable for all budgets. We will provide a bike and scooter when it is not in use. The B&B is very close to Sun-Yat-Sen University which has many international students.

    - We do not provide meals. However, cheap tasty food is available everywhere.
    - We provide internet but you will have to get your own phone/sim card
    - The premise is easily accessible by MRT/bus
    - I am not always be in the country but our staff will always be available to assist you with any travel planning
    - Both beaches are good for surfing, you can rent boards across the road

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day, 2-3 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 383123337554